Splinterlands Weekly Challenge Battle BATTLE MAGE SECRETS! Equal Opportunity

in Splinterlands11 months ago


Every week there is a Splinterlands challenge to share a rule set using a specific card and on this week's post it is a battle with the Equal Opportunity rule set. I also encourage Splinterlands players to partake in the challenge because you get to try different strategies and earn some crypto in the process.

Rule set, Battle and Plan

rule set.png

The ruleset this time is counterspell and equal opportunity. This means that all monsters lose their abilities and all monsters get the enrage ability. There is also 44 mana available and I am left with the choice of all splinter except for earth.

summoner.png
The summoner I choose to use this time is Drake of Arnak. In a match like this, I think that _1 armor will help me more because magic monsters will get reflected. I prefer dragon because it gives me more cards to use.

SplinterMana CostPositionReason
Drake of Arnak4Summoner+1 armor
Serpent of Eld71stTank with dodge
Tide Biter32ndReach monster
Demented Shark63rd+1 attack
River Hellondale74th+1 attack and resurrect
The Vigilator95thDouble attack ranged and melee attack
Wave Brood86thTaunt
Total Mana:44

My plan is just to have a lineup using melee monsters. The taunt monster will let my Serpent of Eld live longer and I have resurrect for it to tank a few more hits. The rest of my setup is focus around damage and I even used a magic monster because it has inspire and resurrect. I expect my main damage to come from Vigilator with the double attack.

Round 1

round 1.png
At the first glance of my opponent's lineup, I think I have the stronger lineup. It's a bit unfortunate to see a magic monster up front and I do less damage due to my opponent's disintegrator. EIther way, the taunt will soak up most of the damage and allow me to kill off my opponent.

Round 2

round 2.png
I lost a monster and my taunt monster is almost dead. I have yet to use my resurrect yet so there won't be any issues. I haven't done too much damage on my opponent but I still have the advantage.

Round 3

round 3.png
I lost my taunt monster but I was able to take out two more monsters on my opponent's side. Based on this, I think this match is won by my side unless I miss a lot.

Round 4

round 4.png
It hurt to lose one of my inspires but I am down to the last stretch with 2 monsters left on my opponent's side.

conclusion.png
Since I did not miss, I was able to finish off my opponent but I did lose my Serpent of Eld.

Conclusion

The battle this time around went exactly as I expected. The lineup I went for dealt massive damage while my cards dealt damage. My opponent was faster than me but my cards weren't slow by any means. This meant that I didn't miss that often and I was able to take out my opponent before they started focusing on my cards. The +1 armor did help because there weren't that many magic monsters on my opponent's side and I think he made a mistake by using that magic monster in the middle of his lineup. Either way, I think the combination of double attack and taunt worked well with the equal opportunity rule set.

You can see my entire match here.

What did you think of my match? Was there anything you would have done differently? I think it is quite interesting to see how different players play in a ruleset.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @jfang003! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 69000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 70000 comments.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

The Vigilator is quite a suitable card for the Equal Opportunity ruleset, nice victory.

Yea. It was the MVP of this match and it dealt insane damage with double inspire.

!WINE


Congratulations, @jfang003 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @joetunex.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.120


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar