Splinterlands Weekly Challenge Battle BATTLE MAGE SECRETS! Heavy Hitters with Immortalis

in Splinterlands24 days ago


Every week there is a Splinterlands challenge to share a rule set using a specific card and on this week's post it is a battle with the Heavy Hitters rule set. I also encourage Splinterlands players to partake in the challenge because you get to try different strategies and earn some crypto in the process.

Rule set, Battle and Plan

rule set.png

The ruleset this time is Heavy Hitters. This means that all monsters gain the knock out ability. There is also 58 mana available and I am left with the choice of fire, earth, death, or dragon splinter.

summoner.png
The summoner I chose to use this time is Immortalis. The summoner effects give -1 health, void, and the shatter ability. It also lets me play my monsters to their highest level.

SplinterMana CostPositionReason
Immortalis6Summoner-1 Health, Void and Shatter
Grund101stDouble Strike
Regal Peryton52ndFlying
Beatrix Ironhand63rdClose Range
Supply Runner64thSwiftness
Runemancer Florre135thMagic and Ranged damage
Ancient Redwood116thTrue Strike
Total Mana:57

I plan to use Grund as my tank for the damage. Then I have Regal with it's fast speed to shatter any armor. My backup tank is Beatrix Ironhand with close range. I have Supply Runner with swiftness to increase my speed. After that are my ranged damage dealers. One of them has duo magic and ranged damage while the other has true strike with a high amount of ranged damage.

Round 1

round 1.png
At first glance, I think that I have an advantage in this match. The shatter will do a great job at reducing my enemies' armor. I also have a level advantage due to my summoner and I will be able to reduce the damage from the magic monsters in the back. The shatter will work out well to remove the armor and help kill my the opposing monsters faster.

Round 2

round 2.png
I killed two monsters and my opponent's summoner gave him scattershot. So the damage was spread out and I was able to keep all of my monsters alive. In a way, I was quite lucky to survive without losing any monsters. I have the advantage since I have a speed advantage with my two magic monsters.

conclusion.png
I won the match later that round because my damage dealers were able to attack without worries.

Conclusion

The battle went exactly as I expected. My summoner did a great job at helping me deal damage and also survive longer. The magic monsters could have been quite deadly but void cut that damage in half. At the same time, the shatter removed the armor and let me kill off my opponent's tanks quite fast. My opponent's summoner worked against him because he could not focus his damage on my monsters. This let my lineup deal a lot of damage without worries. Either way, I think it was a fairly good match and I won because I had a stronger lineup.

You can see my entire match here.

What did you think of my match? Was there anything you would have done differently? I think it is quite interesting to see how different players play in a ruleset.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Flawless victory, it was a good thing the Grum didn't have a lot of time to reach some form of bloodlust before you completely took it out. The void magic of your summoner did play a huge role, and the shatter too. Good win

Yea. Immortalis played a great factor in my win.

Go harder!!!
I’m glad to see you win!

Greetings,
How are you doing?
You have a nice line-up in the arena.
Thank you for this informative article share in the community
Regards

I am doing fine. I haven't played as much in Splinterlands due to being busy though.


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @jfang003! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 290000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@oadissin(1/15) tipped @jfang003