You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Strategies: Building a Silver League Deck with the Edge!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Splinterlands have become very competitive and it's basically down to having the right money and of course the right tactics and strategy. I started using Obsidian as a summoner when I discovered how powerful some earth monsters are. It's only rivaled by death. I am still playing in the Bronze leagues though.

Sort:  

Obsidian is a great summoner and finally people can afford to own them. I come across death often and it's always that Cursed Windeku upfront. You need some type of heal on your tank to combat the thorns or he will prick you to death.

Even with a healer as the Goblin Psyche, powerful attack sneak melee monsters with +3 attack can totally take out the Goblin Psyche even if it's in a backline. Strategies counters strategies, cursed windeku is my favourite when playing against death.

powerful attack sneak melee monsters with +3 attack can totally take out the Goblin Psyche

I use Queen Mycelia to build up the armour against sneaky monsters. They are generally melee and so need to get through that first.

I would not place Mr Goblin at the back, that's for other less important fodder or dodgers.