SPLINTERLANDS - Oh Nooo! for playing on the first day BUT ROI on the same day.

![Screenshot_2021-08-24-00-45-28-84.png](UPLOAD FAILED)
It's been a week since I discovered and tried playing Splinterlands. I just want to share my experience on my first day of playing and how I got a return of investment in just a day.

I watched few videos first on Youtube before downloading and eventually purchasing the spell book. I can say it was a bit of unpleasant because the morning I bought the spell book, the app was on maintenance.

So, i thought, "Is this really legit?"

But then, after a few hours the app started working. I played a few games and just getting the hang of it. But at the back of my mind, there's also a pressure of getting back my investment. 10$ is still a hard earned money.

On that same day, I bought a credit for 2$. But I made a mistake: a mistake I should have learned earlier. I bought only 1 quest potion and the rest were divided into legendary and alchemy potion. What is wrong with me? I could've done my research first! 😅

After playing sometime that day and after completing the quest, voila! I got a 2k DEC from the chest.

But then, I decided to sell it off just to lift off the pressure of the investment. Gladly someone bought it, just really returning my 12$ investment.

So now, I playe to have
![IMG_20210823_220929.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)
fun with no pressure of having to earn so much.

It is a nice strategy game. It make me sometimes get annoyed but it's all good!

![IMG_20210823_220929.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

![IMG_20210824_003806.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

![Screenshot_2021-08-24-00-45-28-84.png](UPLOAD FAILED)

Sort:  

Sadly, the uploads on your photos failed. I don’t know if that’s because I’m on Ecency or not. Also, they are doing airdrops of the new token (called SPS I believe) which you can access through the website. Anyway, it is a great game!