Splinterlands battle with some of my Epic and Legendary monsters!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Daily Quest Update

Today I had to win 5 battles with Snipe. I completed the Quest and the battle links are below -

image.png

Splinterlands Daily Quest Battle 1
Splinterlands Daily Quest Battle 2
Splinterlands Daily Quest Battle 3
Splinterlands Daily Quest Battle 4
Splinterlands Daily Quest Battle 5

Since I am playing in Silver Tier now, I get two reward chests for completing my quests and both those rewards were monsters this time. Super Happy about that.

Card Pack Update

I have purchased 98 Chaos Legion packs so far and just 2 shy of my goal of 100 Chaos Legion packs. I am using all my HBD rewards to buy packs.

image.png

I think I will keep buying more packs. I can easily play in the Silver II category as of now and I think looking at my gameplay in battles, I can also play the Silver I category. However, what is limiting me is my power and I need about 100 packs more to get into the Silver II category. Have to explore renting cards very soon because it is unlikely that I will be able to purchase so many more packs on my own.

Gameplay using my Epic and Legendary cards

I actually wanted to share a battle with you all in which I have used most of my Epic and Legendary monsters. The battle mana limit was 99 so I could just about use any card. I will first share the battle link before I explain my strategy.

Splinterlands Battle using Epic and Legendary monsters

image.png

As you can see above that I went for the Dragon Splinter. My primary reason for choosing the Splinter was to use Chaos Dragon Monster.

image.png

At 14 Mana, this monster can only be used in battles with a 30 plus Mana limit. However, it is a great card because it can stay in the battle for a long time and defend from sneak and snipe attacks. Moreover, its 3 Magic attack stats will randomly destroy 3 health of all monsters in the opponent's lineup. The Armours do not work, the health restoration charm does not work - this monster can single-handedly wipe out the entire opponent's team.

One of the game rules for the battle was that all monsters get +2 Armour. Chaos Dragon is the perfect solution for this rule.

My fire monsters line up has the following Epic and Legendary Monsters -

Epic

image.png

Legendary

image.png

I decided to use Forgotten One at the front as I want its 4 Melee attack to damage most of the armor of the opponent's front monster. This monster's drawback is that an opponent's team heavy on the magic attack can easily destroy him quickly.

Tusk the Wild does not have a strong Melee attack. Used with Tarsa Summoner, this monster is ok as it can still do damage to monsters with Shield. But with Dragon Summoner, this will do no damage. Therefore I skipped him.

I wanted my team to easily destroy the opponent's teams' health. Therefore I had to have monsters with Magic Attack in my lineup. I put Djinn Inferni in my team because of its 3 Magic attack and 3 Speed. The other monster I used was Djinn Apprentice. (:) Now that I see the similarity in the names and stats, this name is quite cool)

image.png

DA is a rare monster and so is Tenyii Striker. This monster is perfect given its health to target the back of the lineup of the opposite team.

The last card I used is not one I own - Fire Elemental

image.png

This has good speed and will do damage to 2-3 monsters at one time, thus taking out the armor followed by health.

Here are the results at the end of each round -

Round 1

image.png

Round 2

image.png

Round 3

image.png

Round 4
Battle won with all 4 remaining monsters still Alive. Fire Elemental takes 2 health of the front monster and 1 health of the second monster -> Chaos dragon takes 3 health of the second monster and kills it -> Djinn Inferni kills the front monster.

Watch the battle link shared earlier to see the magic in detail!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Good Battle dude, I have just started playing I been stuck in Bronze III and Bronze II lol

The more you play, the better you'll get. It took me a couple of weeks to get into bronze I

Okay, I still don't know which summoner which card to use

there are some youtube videos you can watch. i was very confused in the beginning.