Splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge - Carrion Shade

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hello Splinterlands Community!!

This post is about the Weekly Battle Challenge with Carrion Shade

Neon Glitch Gamer YouTube Thumbnail.png

There are many times when we low mana monsters come in handy. They can be tanks in low mana battles where one rule is that the health of all monsters is equal. They can also be secondary tanks in low mana battles. One of the best low mana monsters in Splinterlands is Carrion Shade.

image.png

I have a level 2 card. There isn't any difference in stats in Level 1 and Level 2 but at a higher level, this monster gets flying ability and higher attack and health.

image.png

Nonetheless, for 1 mana this is one of the better cards with 2 speed and 2 health. Below, we can compare all 1 or less mana cost cards I own -

image.png

If one does not own higher-level cards and is just starting their Splinterlands Journey then Carrion Shade and Radiated Scorcher are alike, your choice will depend on the Splinter you choose to play with.


Battle Rules

image.png

I decided to play with the Death Splinter and went for the following team -

Summoner

image.png

Team

image.png

Reason for Team Selection - Strategy

This is a low mana battle. Given the rule of Melee attack monsters being able to attack from any side, I wanted a tank that could also damage the opposition when attacked. My assumption was that the opposition will be melee attack heavy. It would either be a Fire or Water attack. I chose death because I think Cursed Windeku is a great all-purpose tank. The next two monsters in my lineup were low mana melee attack monsters including Carrion Shade. I also wanted to fill all 6 positions. These low mana monsters in second and third positions only act as additional attacks with the tank. I also wanted to have monsters that attack the rear. I thought this was a good way to deal with this set of rules.

Battle Links

You can find my battle link and Youtube video below:

Splinterlands Battle Link - Carrion Shade


I did win the battle and hope you all liked my strategy. Let me know your thoughts in comments below.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

nice