Weekly Battle - Gameplay for a "Sneaky" low mana battle!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

sneak splinterlands.png

Battle Link

Hello Splinterlands Community,

Today I want to share with you my weekly battle with everyone.

Battle Rules

Mana Limit: 19
Splinters Allowed: Fire

  1. All Melee attack monsters have snipe ability
  2. Only monsters with even mana cost can be used

Team Selection

Summoner: Tarsa (Level 2, 4 Mana, +1 Melee, +1 Health)
Tank: Antoid Platoon (Level 3, 4 Mana, 1 Melee, 2 Speed, 2 Armor, 4 Health, Shield ability)
Player 2: Magma Troll (Level 1, 4 Mana, 1 Melee, 2 Speed, 3 Health, Reach ability)
Player 3: Exploding Rats (Level 1, 4 Mana, 2 Melee, 4 Speed, 1 Health, Blast ability)
Player 4: Scavo Chemist (Level 3, 2 Mana, 3 Speed, 4 Health, Cleanse ability)

image.png

Below is the round by round analysis -

Round 1

image.png

Before I started the battle I had an edge over the opponent. Both teams had the same tank. However, given that my tank was at a higher level, it had more health and speed. Our rear tanks were also the same, and again mine had better speed and health. The only difference we both had was the third player in the team. I had a higher-speed monster with blast ability. It would attack first and hit 2 monsters at a time.

My rear tank was able to survive the 2 sneak attacks from the opponent. My team was able to kill the rear tank.

Round 2

image.png

In this round, the higher speed of my Flying Rats monster helped me as it survived the sneak attack of the opponent. That was critical in this battle.

Round 3

image.png

As you can see I have lost only one monster till now and my tank is in much healthier shape at the start of round 3. The battle almost ended in this round as My team had a higher average speed and was able to destroy the enemy.

Round 4

image.png

image.png


Hope you liked the battle let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd