You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands EPIC Card Giveaway

in Splinterlands2 years ago

@kaylerfaye here while the market is down I took the opportunity to buy HIVE then converted some of it to credits, which is in preparation to buy 20 CL packs during the upcoming General Sale. I'm a small investor who's trying to compound my assets right now in hopes of making it big like you are here in Splinterlands. I still have around $ 70 worth of hive which I'm planning to convert to DEC to be used in buying CL cards aiming to at least build a competitive Silver League Deck. I know $ 70 would not be enough that's why I'm still having second thoughts if I should buy 20 CL Packs in hopes to get card airdrops or just straight up spend all of it in buying individual cards.

Sort:  

That is hard for sure buying single cards lets you get your deck leveled up cheaper. But it is fun to chase 1 pack magic because if just one of your 20 packs has a Gold Foil Legendary then it pays for those packs. Yet I get not chasing that when you don't have the funds to try 20 packs say 5 times. So targetting the market is the way to go to ensure you get a good level deck on the cheap.

Thanks bro, I'll consider what you said. More reason I'm planning to buy 20 packs is to hold them for SPS airdrop points that's why I'm having a hard time choosing which way to go.