Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you very much for the SPS Win!

I will definitely try to play on both, but at the end it will depend how much ECR I will loose daily. The DEC from Ranked games is very valuable for my daily gaming.
@arkasz

!PIZZA

i dont mind 2 formats but i am more hyped for the CL packs :D

It's tough to say for the split into 2 new formats because it sort of means you have to decide on which format since i pressume ECR gain didn't change at all, which means unless you're really good you'll have to focus on one format.
@bakuoni
thanks for the giveaway.

wild will be not for me and other beginners.
only for old players

Well, it will surely change some aspects of the game, and this will affect mostly on veteran players of the game due to the fact that they won't be able to use the older cards that they have in battle. Still, it is fair play and newer players can adapt to this rules.

@deathfool

I'm excited to try out both formats. 😁

I want to try both format a try and see which one of the two I liked the most.

I am waiting to try and decided.

I am very excited for the shift to two formats, at least assuming that it essentially doubles what we have right now: separate ECR, separate reward pools (each the same size as the current ones), separate daily quests and end of season rewards, etc. That's what it sounds like we'll be getting, but I won't count on it until it's been made official. Anyway, if we get all that, then I will be very happy to play both of them to the best of my ability. If nothing else, it will let me play twice as much Splinterlands without hurting my ranking/ECR.

Unless it turns out that modern is much too competitive for me, that is probably where I will focus most of my efforts. I'll acquire cards to improve my performance in modern and take whatever boost they give me in wild as a secondary benefit. I'm a little bit worried about keeping track of both formats at once, as far as what deck archetypes I need to worry about countering and what cards I have available to counter them with, but I expect that will become second nature over time.

I plan on 'maining' the new modern format, to see if i can be competitive in higher leagues there. Really excited for the rotational format to shake things up!

I love that they are separating it. Newer players will have an easier time competing. I am trying to stick to wild though. I feel like the DEC reward will be higher. @project10back

I haven't quite made up my mind as to what mode to play. Ultimately, I think that this mode change could have benefits, but, if DEC payouts diminish, could also be disadvantageous.

I'm super excited about Modern/Wild

I'm hoping they have separate ERC so that I can play both, but if I'm forced to choose, I think I'll try to play Wild, at least initially

This is largely due to my interest in the lower circulation cards as goals for ownership. Since they won't help me in Modern, might as well target Wild shrugs

Splinterlands has made quite often and radical changes, but most time for the better long-term. So I look forward to this change, but still feel very uncertain for my very own position ;) Still I will try both formats! @jdike

I think this addition could be interesting due to the addition of SPS rewards from gameplay. If SPS is added in addition to the new game modes, I would be quite interested in playing these new modes. Furthermore, it could drive up some card prices.

IGN: sneaky-neutrino

I think the shift is good and overall healthy for the game.
It will be interesting to see the meta difference between the two game modes.

Haven't thought about them much, but I think i will lean towards the modern format. But still super excited for both!

I think that it will be interesting to determine which one to play in. Since I am new to the game I only own the new reward cards. This will probably push me toward the modern format. But since I rent most cards I could choose to go either direction. It really depends on my perception of how tough each format is and rewards for playing in that format. If 80% of the people go one direction then the other 20% get biger payouts.

Having multiple formats is never a bad thing I think. Not sure which I'd play more though, guess it really depends on all the specific details and how they affect the overall SPL environment.

Well i'm not to sure what one ill be doing I havent really studied what the differs is but i'm the type of person that will try to do both but who knows guess we will see

I'll definitely go for modern, since my collection is not filled with older cards. This format splitting made me happy because this way as a new player do not need to invest into the older cards which price is kinda skyrocketed within the past 2 month.

I'll probably stick with the modern format. But might try wild to check it out.

I'm going to play on both, but I'm really excited when finally I'm going to buy the Chaos Legions packs in 36 days because I'm not going to have a voucher for presale with my stake. @michaeldav

I think these two new formats could contribute to a dramatic rise of card prices, provided it doesn't cause lower levels of rewards. In fact, it could also help newer players who only have the modern format cards from the chaos legion.

I am really looking forward to having two formats. I don't really have any cards from before Untamed, but at least it gives the chance to play twice as many games!
@modough

I guess I'll play both for a bit to see where my cards work best. I'm pretty new, so I'm guessing most of my cards would be better in Modern. @squishna

Real nervous about which way to go as my cards are so jumbled, might set up an alt with new cards and wild with best cards

I hope the sift will be for good. But we cannot be sure. Anyway I don't expect my position to change much.

Very excited! Since I started playing when the Dice packs are nearing extinction (did not even consider buying back then), I never had the chance to build my deck through packs. I believe that with Modern, it is easier to to be more competitive and rely less on rentals @mozzie5

I'm guessing that I got lucky in this post. Just received the 10 SPS @kennysgaminglife. Thank you so much! 😃 I'm front-running your post cause I'm about to sleep now haha

My initial thoughts are that it will be similar to how the formats function in MTG. The older cards will grow even higher in price, and cards for newer sets that can only be used in the wild format will probably not be as strong as some of the older cards for the sake of keeping the wild format balanced. There is the possibility as well that a ban list is introduced, so that newer cards can still be made that are strong enough to compete with old cards, but will not be allowed in wild.
@tlsovotl

I think having two formats is very unique and it makes my inner competitive soul to try this two formats. By experiencing both gameplays and knowing the meta on how to deal with a certain cards and will probably help me in the future to win more matches.

I think the shift is great! It gives new players a chance to compete especially with the new Chaos Legion coming out. I personally love the older cards so I see myself playing primarily in Wild but I guess time will tell! Go PIZZA!

I'm excited for the new modern format because it means I wont have to go against people who have been playing for 3 years and are running llama kron.

This update is to benefit the old and new players. When I say old meaning players who has been playing for a long time, so how is this gonna benifit them? The new formats will have different source of capture rate meaning you can earn more by having both the old and new cards. For the new players, they can have an equal oppurtunity since only new cards can be used plus the untamed and diced cards I think.
@cryptoche

I am so hyped for the modern format! I feel like this will make the CL rewards/cards way more valuable than they are now.

Very excited to try the modern format and the new meta it will bring to the game with the absence of a lot of staple cards especially in the lower leagues. But I'll definitely play both ranked formats!

I am going to play them both as well as I can, those two pools of rewards sound to juicy. Actually we'll see which pays better, because they surely share the ECR. Can't wait to see the shift in value of certain cards!

Hey, as I'm more or less a new player I will be shifting my focus to modern league and bundle all my power in it, sell most or all of my old A/B cards (except for, ofc the chicken which will stay on as a good-luck charm)
In doing so my hope is getting more and better cards and more power for less $, especially where leveldup summoners are concerned.

Haven't decided whether to play in modern or wild format. But since I can try both formats, I'll see how I do in both modes and then decide 🙂

@kennysgaminglife Thank you so much! I received the SPS!!! Thank you for these awesome giveaways. For today, I'm going to pass the current giveaway! Thank you again!

I'm super excited for 2 formats. I dont expect my position in the wild format to change much from my current standing. In the new format I see a super exciting element in that I can build with everyone else a new deck around the Chaos Legion. I will be at a bit of a disadvantage in the Untamed and Dice since mine are not super leveled but I will be much better off than I currently am if we compare to Beta and Alpha.

I think it'll be interesting to see how people's strategies change with new formats. Might drive demand for cards.

Congratulations @kennysgaminglife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

I will try in two formats. Where it works out better, I'll stay there.

@kennysgaminglife thanks m8 :D my first win/giveaway ever on internet :))
Can you please share a link with more info about new ranked system ?

both but mainly all cards #pizzaforall

As a renter, I'll probably try a little bit of both to see where I can do better!

I'm really curious about the new cards! My mind today is on trying to find some good deals on them and play the modern format!

very excited, new gameplay is cool :D

There are 2 pages
Pages