Sort:  

I think vouchers are worth alot as splinterlands team is managing spt, sps, dec, credits and potions. They can handle vouchers too. And think about land? Maybe in future we only get packs and not voucher airdrops? Anyways i believe in splinterlands team and i think they know what they are doing. They can easily skyrocket anything. :)

because of the hype, i think vouchers are overpriced. it's more expensive than packs!
RNG please be good to me this time...
ign happypechay

While I've enjoyed selling off my fractional vouchers for a quick profit over the past couple days, I think they are very overvalued at the moment. My original prediction was $6 each, and while I'm not quite as firm on that anymore, I still expect them to drop below $10 by the end of the presale.

the pack itself is 4$ while the voucher is around 20$, kinda overvalued considering it was a reward for staking that is already recieving a stake🤔🤔🤔

I think that they are overvalued at the moment and the price should come down considerably in a week or so.

Thank you for the SPS! Very much appreciated, especially in these days of struggling for vouchers 😀

Personally I think the vouchers are way overvalued right now. I think it was just the initial excitement and novelty of it, but I don't know why anyone would be buyers at these prices. A guaranteed promo card is nice if you are a whale and already have enough vouchers for 50 packs, but it's quite a reach for a normal person to spend ~$1500 (50 vouchers x $20/voucher + 50 packs x $4/pack) to get one if they're not getting free vouchers from the drop. They've already gone down several dollars just since yesterday, and I can see them continuing to drop over the next month as we start to get closer to the time when packs can be bought without vouchers.

@modough

It's easy : average pack value minus 4$ :)
it has some additional value of promo per 500 and 1000 plus chance to promo from each pack.
old packs are 40$ now, chaos set have half of their burn value
answer is easy 15-20$ per voucher

I might would pay 4 dollars for a voucher. Thinking that by purchasing a Chaos Legions pack presale there are a couple of bonuses which are worth 4 dollars. I still need to read if you are gettin all 14 airdrop cards or only get a chance of getting one of the cards if you purchase presale.

The price will drop from 24 Hive to 7 Hive but the problem is that the book order of the seller will be when cumulated less than 20 vouchers. If this probable scenario comes true, it will leave a bitter taste to all the early Voucher sellers. The Crypto market can surprise us all.

I'm think the team is handling it pretty well in introducing the voucher token to the players. I believe the value will skyrocket before the actual release of the Chaos Legion packs.

@cloudgendary

I would say a doubled price presale pack would be a fair deal, therefor a 4$ voucher what i'm waiting for my entry to the presale event. The current hype made price is just so unreal... I'm patiently waiting what the upcoming weeks bring to us :)

I think the overvalued right now. It will drop maybe to $4 $3

I think $2 is a fair price to get early access

This is a lengthily discussion on the Splinterlands community, I would say they should go down to 3-5 USD (though I have a few bid below 1 USD) as new vouchers appear daily. There is only the possible value of getting an extra card we don't even know what it is like. Unless they get additional usability.
So I do agree it will drop significantly.

I see the actual value at a couple dollars maybe 2-4. So few of us can compete for the top six spots and I think that’s where the real pressure is coming from. I think the FOMO crowd will burn out quickly.

Since vouchers can only be afford by people who have thousands of SPS staked in-game and not mention limited, it will cost a lot in the market, I'm thinking about $20 minimum.

@deathfool

It could go as high as 20$ - 25$ right now and depending on the supply in the market, it could either go higher or lower.

@rayver0329

Long term I see the value getting down to between 1 and 2 USD. The release is supposed to last about a year and that would put the price of a pack between 5 and 6 USD which is an additional 25-50% on the price of a pack. We may not see those numbers during presale but long term that's what I'm projecting.

I think vouchers are worth between 4-6$, but a lot depends on the promo cards etc, and I think the price will keep fluctuating until the card are released.

The "worth" of a voucher is all relative. But, in this case, we don't even know the stats of all the limited edition promo cards yet do we? Without that information, it's impossible to come up with a mathematically "correct" price. I've seen some estimates out there and one thing is for sure is that the circulation on these Chaos Legion cards is much higher than all the previous editions so scarcity may not be as much of a price driver. I decided to value it based on the Legionnaire status and I pegged that at between $1000-2000 so that makes the vouchers worth about $2 each to me. I doubt they will drop that low though. !PIZZA

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@shauner(2/20) tipped @kennysgaminglife (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I think vouchers are actually worth 5-10$, and are super inflated in price currently. I believe that as the event carries on, the price of a voucher will drop to around the 10 dollar range.

While I believe vouchers are only worth 5-10$, I do see benefits with their high prices. If their prices remain incredibly high, I suspect less presale packs will be sold, and will be sold at higher prices if they are completely sold. This would mean that their cards would likely have more value, and, in turn, in my opinion, would be less likely to topple the card ecosystem.

as of now voucher price is overpriced maybe it will go down soon.

Hopefully, the price of vouchers goes down to somewhere between $5-10. It's actually a good way to regulate the purchasing of the CL packs.

price are too much, but im sure it will go down soon, everything that get hyped get too expensive :D

One interesting thing to note about voucher prices is that they are priced higher than the chaos packs on HIVE. While purchasing the chaos packs from hive might not guarantee a promo card per 50, I still don't think the promo + airdropped cards are a good enough justification for the incredibly high Voucher prices.

Each day there will be more vouchers dumped onto the open market. That's gonna drive prices down once the fomo crowd gets their fill these early days. I'd say the actual value is around $2, but I could see them hovering around $5.

@theacks

For now vouchers are still overpriced even with the recent price drop. Although there are a lot of benifits in owning a voucher I think the value should be around 10$ considering that the price of a pack is 4$.

I think for me it only cost about 5$ but due to people that doesn't have enough sps to stake and won't get any vouchers. They're abusing it to the point it gets into 30$ which is really insane. But we can't blame them because this is their market strategy. Forward to next month it will still be dependable to the sellers but my guess, the price will still be stable.

i think they'll bottom out to $10 and stay cuz ppl still want them bonuses
#pizzaforall #spt

A voucher is worth less than $ 4, I hope to see the voucher less than that price in 1 month

vouchers seems bit overpriced but who knows for me anything over 10$ per voucher seems to much

I think vouchers should be closer to the $2-5 range

I make the guess: $7.77. I mean in the end they are probably worth the amount you expect that special airdrop card at end of presale to be...

I think vouchers are going to drop in price a lot more, for me are going to cost 1 dollar or less in 30 days. I'm personally selling my 0.012 vouchers daily. I'm going to buy the packs when the pre-sale ends.

I think vouchers are actually worth $10 bucks. I am not paying anymore than that. thye are so overpriced right now that I am selling it all. I know I will get at least one voucher. so Iʻll turn the vouchers into dec so I can get more airdrops of sps. Then I will stake the sps and get more vouchers!

price is fine for now because cl is hyped, I'm pretty sure it will go down maybe after a week
@rymehosean

more than 10$ is too much for me, maybe 2-4$ would be fine and i would try buying if price can go lower as 4$
my ign is lionhead2

I'll think they will fall down, even the SPS got down a notch and I think it's because people begin to realize they won't get enough vouchers to get packs for the promo card. They don't have enough SPS to stack and get such vouchers. For that reason, many people are trying to sell their vouchers and SPS high. So, there are an extra liquidity on those assets and also the market demand slowed down. In other words, it got down in price. If you see the card market has gone up, so the players are investing in singles instead of the pre-sale. When Chaos Legion will be released, the prices will stabilized again... Hopefully!

In my opinion, vouchers are way overpriced. They should not be worth more than the actual card pack which was only $4. It would be one thing if they're buying the vouchers but they're getting it free from the airdrops so I really see no reason why it should be sold at its current price.

Well I think vouchers will be worth what someone is willing to pay for them you know it's really hard to say till it here but I know me personally I would be willing to pay for some.

I think that what's keeping voucher prices so high for now is the chance to get promo cards, but after the whales started buying a lot on the first day, it's been going downhill ever since. I'd say they're worth about $6 and we might see that price by the end of the month after people start dumping their fractions on the market.

I think vouchers are worth a lot less than they hype is making them worth. They are likely worth only about $6 although I expect the price to only increase over the next month.

Hello, while I previously believed Vouchers will drop in price, it is possible that they maintain a 15$ value especially if more uses are announced for them in the future.

Personally, I think vouchers are worth probably around the 10 dollar mark. I hope to see them heading that way soon. Especially with chaos packs being so cheap. Although still overpriced at 10 dollar mark lol. They don't include any of the perks and wanting the 50 packs for the guaranteed promo is one thing, there's still the option to just buy him when he gets released which may be significantly cheaper (for a moment) than buying up all these vouchers at 20 bucks a pop. It makes no sense that, if you can afford to buy 20 or 30 vouchers for 20 bucks each, then why didn't you have enough sps staked to get the vouchers in the drops?