A Splinterlands Career (II)

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

I managed to rise the contribution of my rents to 83.5 DECs.

My daily quest was Earth, so I rented some greenies and neutrals for a total amount of 350 DEC. Having only Earth cards means that when Earth is not available in a fight, it’s very likely to induce a lost match, with the side effect of losing a possible winning streak. The alternative is to rent some other colors to forfeit this problem, but we are talking of around 200-300 DEC per splinter, which makes all the operation more expensive, that’s the reason I stick with one color. In the end, there were only 4 matches in which Earth wasn’t available, so not a big loss.

My summoner of choice would have been Mylor Crowling, but his price tag was obscene at 300 DECs, so I opted for the cheaper Lyanna Natura, with a cost of 49 DEC. The rest of my lineup with their costs were as follows:

image.png

After completing quest, I noticed that I’ve got only 2 chests instead of the 5 I used to received when I lived in gold, and my efforts only netted me a couple of potions, one Alchemy and one Legendary, so I’ve decided to pony up $7.50 and picked 11 Quest potions that will help a lot with the rewards.
While I didn’t tracked all games, it took me 15 wins to make up for rental costs and won another one. At the end of the 24-hour rental, I have received 365 DEC for all my wins, netting a 15 profit after discounting all costs. I stopped playing because my ECR is suffering at almost 65%.

image.png

Rexxie has been an all-star. His trample ability is quite useful in low mana, trample and poison games… here’s a funny example of a Round 1 win:

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=dd3d0f12f991bd25d38b22896f385418cf525bae&ref=krodash

Here is the dashboard at the end of today session.

image.png

Not a big change from previous day… but everything keeps adding up… let’s see tomorrow !

Stay safe.
Krodash.

Sort:  

Congratulations @krodash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP