A Splinterlands Career (VIII)

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Water again !! But I can’t complain… I think I have a good knowledge of this deck, and this allows me to win much more games than I lose with a side effect, which is the possibility of renting less cards, since there are some of them that don’t merit wasting precious DECs as can easily be substituted for another ones. As a result of this, I rented less than I usually do, which means more profit in the end… It also helps that I don’t need to rent Parasitic Growth and Goblin Chariot since they were incorporated to the collection yesterday. Everything adds . Here are the cards I needed to rent to fulfill this Water Quest:

image.png

This means a 50 DEC savings from previous quest, which was in line with the usual amounts, so I’m definitely happy about this.

As a result of this, I won my 5 first decks, effectively finishing the quest and my rating jumped 150 points in only those 5 games, moving into Gold III numbers.

image.png

Unfortunately, I didn’t rent enough power and had to settle for Silver III rewards. I considered renting enough cards to jump to Silver II (needing 23445 DEC) or even Silver I (53445 DEC), but it would add me only 1 or 2 chests more and I don’t think it deserves the investment. So I opened the 2 chests plus the 5 from the Quest Potion, and I got the following:

image.png

418 DEC and a common (plus some potions that I’m stockpiling for Chaos Legion), not bad for a quick quest. Anyway, I kept playing, since I was still with a high ECR at 89%. I picked a nice winning streak of 8 games, even defeating two Llama-Kron combos, before I folded to a Mylor deck.

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_4bfab597a592ebfdf975aa4544cf2779&ref=krodash

Those 8 games netted me 296 DEC, which is a huge sum in a short space of time, considering the level I’m playing… as my ECR was still high, I played some more games until I hit 3 games that didn’t allowed water splinter. I’m planning to play some more in the morning to purse more DEC.

But in the end, here is the status of the account:

image.png

Stay safe.
Krodash.

Sort:  

Congratulations @krodash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!