Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge with Heavy Hitters

Splinterlands one of the best card battle game on hive blockchain although I also like to play gods unchained, another card battle game on Eth blockchain. This week BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge is Heavy Hitters. This challenge is easy but also requires some basic understanding of cards used in battle. In this ruleset all units gain the Knock Out ability. Be sure to include a unit with Stun in your lineup to trigger the knock out. As in this battle Monsters with malee attack are very helpful so I decided to use some strong malee attack monsters with high health. In this battle used "Exploding Rats" as tank card having 1 health with blast ability with one extra ability like Heavy Hitters. This ability adds on to every monster playing in this battle. In this battle I used one blast ability card and one sneak and scavenger ability card. This battle was high mana 53 so I decided to use some strong back line cards. This battle was fire vs death summoners.


Untitled1.jpg


oGodDkq3.gif

  1. Only Monsters & Summoners that cost 4 Mana or less may be used in battles.

  2. All Monsters have the Knock Out ability.

  3. All Monsters start the battle Poisoned.

divider.png


7AJGCj95.gif

As battle was high mana so I decided to use some extra abilities cards and also try to fill all spots. I decided to use some strong back line cards having blast and sneak ability. I used "Exploding Rats" as tank card with 4 malee attack, 2 health and blast ability. On 2nd position I used "Antoid Platoon" 3 malee attack, two shield and 4 health with scavenger and shield ability. On 3rd position I used "Venari Marksrat" one ranged attack and 5 health with martyr ability. On 4th position I used "Gobalano Soldier" two malee attack and 3 health with sneak and ambush ability. On 2nd last position I used Scavo Chemist no attack and 3 health with cleanse ability. On last position I used Uraeus 3 malee attack and 4 health with sneak and poison ability. I am very happy with my team and if my tank card survives then my other cards will destroy the enemy team monsters. Let’s discuss my team one by one.

divider.png

Exploding Rats

I used Exploding Rats Rare fire Unit as a tank card. This card has 4 malee attack and 2 health with blast ability. I used this card on tank position in all mana fights as this card is very helpful with blast ability and high speed 6. This card is the best choice for tank card in all mana battles.

divider.png

Antoid Platoon

On 2nd position I used Antoid Platoon Common fire Unit as my 2nd tank card with scavenger and shield ability. I always use this card in all mana fights because of its shield ability and 4 health. Hope this card stay strong and became strong 2nd tank card.

divider.png

Venari Marksrat

On 3rd position I used Venari Marksrat Rare neutral Unit. This card has one ranged attacks and 5 health with martyr ability. this is very useful card as if this card dies the adjacent cards increase all states to one.

divider.png

Gobalano Soldier

On 4th position, I used Gobalano Soldier Common fire Unit. This card has 2 malee attack and 3 health but this card's sneak and ambush ability is very strong. So this card attack first before battle begins.

divider.png

Scavo Chemist

On 2nd last position I used Scavo Chemist Common fire Unit. This card has no attack and 5 health with cleanse ability. So this card removes all negative effects from the tank card.

divider.png

Uraeus

On last position, I used Uraeus Epic neutral Unit. This card has 3 malee attack, one shield and 4 health but this card's sneak and poison ability is very strong. So hope this card perform well and do maximum damage to enemy's back line monster cards.

Untitled1.jpg


i5Yj0pP5.gif


stickman-gif-22.gif

So my strategy in this battle was very simple as in this battle I mostly rely on my shield and sneak ability cards. I used "Exploding Rats" as my tank card with blast ability and 6 speed, so hope my enemy miss few malee attacks and if this card dies then my enemy's all card reduce one health. I also placed a strong 2nd tank card. If my tank card survives some rounds then hope my other cards could eliminate enemy's back line monsters. My sneak and scavenger ability cards are very strong so they can do some damage to enemy back line monsters cards. I think in this battle my scavenger card performed well and hoped "Antoid Platoon" my 2nd tank card stay strong. Also hoped that my cards could not miss any attack and did proper damage to enemy back line monsters. Overall my entire back line cards did one ranged and 8 malee attack damage to enemy team. This battle lasted for 4 rounds.


OOCW3L3M.gif

My strategy paid off and my all cards performed well. Our today's battle challenge with "Heavy Hitters" successfully completed. In this battle enemy also brought a strong death summoner team with magic attack monsters. The battle was very close and my 2nd tank card survived thanks to scavenger ability. I liked this new change of weekly battle challenge from monsters to ruleset, so we can learn some new methods how to tackle enemy in any specific ruleset. You can watch this battle on My Battle link. Hope you will like this Battle Challenge and I would love to hear your thoughts on my battle lineup in my post comments. Thanks

giphy.gif

My Battle Link ------------------
#splinterlands #play2earn

Untitled1.jpg

s9FWk0jd.gif

Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Take a look at my Dtube Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121