Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge with Melee Mayhem

in Splinterlands9 months ago

Splinterlands on of the best card battle game on hive blockchain. This week BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge is Melee Mayhem. This challenge is easy and also requires some basic understanding of cards used in battle. In this ruleset melee units can attack from any position. Prime use case for melee units with Bloodlust. Abilities take precedence where targeting is concerned. As in this battle Monsters with malee attack are very helpful so I decided to use some malee attack monsters with high health and shield ability. In this battle used "Antoid Platoon" as tank card having 3 health, 2 shields with scavenger and shield ability. In this battle I used one repair ability card and one heal and one demoralize ability card. This battle was low mana 32 so I decided to use some strong back line cards. This battle was fire vs earth summoners.


Untitled1.jpg


oGodDkq3.gif

  1. Legendary Monsters may not be used in battles.

  2. Only Monsters with Melee attack may be used in battles.

  3. Melee attack Monsters can attack from any position.

divider.png


7AJGCj95.gif

As battle was low mana so I decided to use some extra abilities cards and also fill all spots. I decided to use some strong back line cards having high malee attack with some productive ability. I used "Antoid Platoon" as tank with 2 malee attack, 3 health, 2 shield and scavenger / shield ability. On 2nd position I used "Cerberus" 3 malee attack and 6 health with heal ability. On 3rd position I used "Flame Monkey" one malee attack and 3 health with repair ability. On 4th position I used "Dumacke Orc" 3 malee attack, 5 shields and one health with shield ability. On 2nd last position I used Exploding Rats 3 malee attack and one health with blast ability, so on every attack adjacent enemy monster also got some damage. On last position I used Molten Ogre 4 malee attack and 12 health with demoralize ability, so reduces the malee attack of all enemy monsters to -1. In this battle I used Tarsa Summoner so my all monsters increase one health and one malee attack. I am very happy with my team and if my tank card survives then my other cards will destroy the enemy team monsters. Let’s discuss my team one by one.

divider.png

Antoid Platoon

I used Antoid Platoon Common fire Unit as a tank card. This card has 3 malee attack and 3 health with scavenger and shield ability. I used this card on tank position in low mana fights as this card is very helpful with these both abilities. This card is the best choice for tank card in low mana battles.

divider.png

Cerberus

On 2nd position I used Cerberus Rare fire Unit. This card has 4 malee attack and 6 health with heal ability. I always use this card in all mana fights because of its heal ability. Hope this card perform well and heal on every turn.

divider.png

Flame Monkey

On 3rd position I used Flame Monkey Common fire Unit. This card has 2 malee attack and 3 health with repair ability. I always used this card as my back line card as this card repair my tank card shield on every turn.

divider.png

)
Dumacke Orc

On 4th position, I used Dumacke Orc Common neutral Unit. This card has 4 malee attack, 6 shield and one health but this card's shield ability is very strong. So hope this card perform well and do maximum damage to enemy back line monsters.

divider.png

Exploding Rats

On 2nd last position I used Exploding Rats Rare fire Unit. This card has 4 malee attack and one health with blast ability. I always used this card as my back line card so on every attack next monster also got damage.

divider.png

Molten Ogre

On last position, I used Molten Ogre Common fire Unit. This card has massive 5 malee attack and 12 health but this card's demoralize ability is very strong. So hope this card perform well and do maximum damage to tank card and enemy monster cards.

Untitled1.jpg


i5Yj0pP5.gif


stickman-gif-22.gif

So my strategy in this battle was very simple as in this battle I mostly rely on my shield, demoralize and repair ability cards. I used "Antoid Platoon" as my tank card and hope this cards shield repair on every turn and also reduce some extra damage from enemy monsters cards with its shield ability. If my tank card survives some rounds then hope my other cards could eliminate enemy's back line monsters. My heal and demoralize ability cards are very strong so they can do some damage to enemy back line monsters cards and also repair my tank card shield. I think in this battle my healer card performed well and hoped "Flame Monkey" could repair tank card shield on every turn. Also hoped that my cards could not miss any attack and did proper damage to enemy back line monsters. Overall my entire back line cards did 19 malee attack damage to enemy team. This battle was lasted for 4 rounds.


OOCW3L3M.gif

My strategy paid off and my all cards performed well. Our today's battle challenge with "Melee Mayhem" successfully completed. In this battle my enemy team brought thorns ability Summoner so all my enemy monsters have thorns ability. So on every attack I got 2 extra damage on every turn. Thanks to may shield and repair ability card that I survived till end. I liked this new change of weekly battle challenge from monsters to ruleset, so we can learn some new methods how to tackle enemy in any specific ruleset. You can watch this battle on My Battle link. Hope you will like this Battle Challenge and I would love to hear your thoughts on my battle lineup in my post comments. Thanks

giphy.gif

My Battle Link ------------------
#splinterlands #play2earn

Untitled1.jpg

s9FWk0jd.gif

Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Take a look at my Dtube Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @lifeskills-tv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 86000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Thanks for sharing! - @underlock