You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Contest!! Win a GOLD FOIL Pelacor Mercenary!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I met splinterlands on September 12th of that year. At first I was looking for something to invest in the world of nfts and play2earn(splinterlands is my first play2earn).
I met through videos on youtube and casually entered only with the spellbook.
That same week I had 2 bad news that completely changed my life.
One is very personal and I prefer not to write here and the other was that I would have to close my dance school as the finances were very bad and we did not survive the crisis generated by the pandemic, added to an incompetent government that not only did not help companies to overcome the crisis, as it made life very difficult for many families.
This week my floor completely collapsed, I had the worst days of my life.
After the company closed I had difficulty getting up every day, I just got up to do the daily quests and have lunch and went back to bed, I started watching lives and videos, I started to learn more about the game and I started to see 2 things .
First, the debts I owed to the company could actually be paid through play2earn games.
And second, the positive messages from the community and streamers (especially @Clove71 ) and the way in which the community helped each other gave me hope in people.
Today there are days when I still have difficulties to do my tasks, but every day I get up to learn more about investments, splinterlands and trying to recreate my assets and reserves.
Every day I watch my favorite streamers' lives and this is a highlight of my day and I hope that soon I will be able to give back some of what the splinterlands and Hive community has done for me!