You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Town Hall Summary - September 11th, 2023!

in Splinterlands8 months ago (edited)

I started playing it recently both in Modern and Wild and it seems that the game is full of bots.
About 1 in 3/4 battles are bots.
How do I know?
Despite that many opponents seem to have generic names (only number changes at the end of the username), they have their units set up right away.

I easily checked it by making myself lose many battles by quickly choosing only 1 weak monster and clicking "battle" as soon as possible. It took about 5 seconds to configure my side.

The battle started right away (although the mana pool was high). It means that the opponent spent no time configuring the units. It suggests that the opponent was a bot.

After that I did a quick google search:

image.png

Sort:  

yeah.. everyone is using bots right now in order to be able to compete; not the best situation

I see.
I was just told that using bots is allowed.
Strange
What's the point of playing it manually then.
I have no interest in playing with a farming bot.
No entertainment.