Healed Out - Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge!

in Splinterlands16 days ago (edited)

For this week's Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge, the ruleset is Healed Out.

cover.png

My Battle Link: Click Here to Watch

The Healed Out rule eliminates the healing abilities of all units and summoners.

image.png

Image Source: Support.Splinterlands.com

Battle Rules

Mana: 13
Elements: Death & Dragon
Ruleset: Healed Out & Stampede

rules.png

After several battles, the Healed Out rule also came up in one of my battles. The battle I encountered was quite challenging because the mana cap was only 13, and aside from the Healed Out rule, the battle also featured the Stampede rule.

Another challenge in this battle was that only 2 elements were available, which were Death and Dragon Element.

I didn't have any Dragon Element in my playable cards, so my only option was the Death Element.

Because of the small Mana Cap, it was quite difficult to decide which unit to use for the battle. I had many options because I rented several Death Element cards, but I needed to think about which one would be the most effective.

My Lineup:

Summoner: Dallan
Ability: Cripple
Tank: Cursed Windeku
Abilities: Thorns, Heal, and Slow
Back Liner: Uraeus
Abilities: Sneak and Poison

In this lineup, the ability of my summoner, Cripple, and the ability of my tank, Heal, had no value.

I didn't have any other Death Summoner, so I could only use Dallan.

I decided to use Cursed Windeku because even though he couldn't heal, he still had the retaliation ability of thorns, and besides that, he could slow down the opponent. Another reason was that he had a large health pool, and it would take several attacks before he was defeated, giving Uraeus time to damage the opponent unless the opponent also had a sneak attack, which would quickly defeat my backline.

I used Uraeus because of his Sneak ability and Poison, which would help me win against the opponent.

Opponent's Lineup:

Summoner: Thadius Brood
Abilities: -1 Magic, -1 Life
Tank: Willy Coyotian
Ability: Phase
2nd: Uraeus
Ability: Sneak and Poison
3rd: Venari Bonesmith
Ability: Life Leech and Poison
4th: Corpse Fiend
Ability: Silence

I was in a precarious situation with the opponent's lineup. Two of his units had poison, which would quickly reduce the health of my units.

Venari Bonesmith also had Life Leech, so even though this unit couldn't heal, it was like it was healing because of its leech ability.

Battle:

Round 1

In round 1, my Uraeus quickly defeated his Corpse Fiend positioned at the back. His Bonesmith leeches, but my units avoided being poisoned by his units' attacks with poison ability. His tank's health was also reduced to only 3.

1.jpg

Round 2

His tank was defeated, and even though his Bonesmith leeches, it was reduced by my sneak attack.

2.jpg

Currently, my tank only has 5 health left, but I am ahead in the battle because his Uraeus can no longer attack my Ureasu, which is now acting as a tank in his team.

Round 3

My Ureus attacked his Bonesmith, and it was finally defeated. My Cursed Windeku was poisoned and now only has 3 health left. It attacked his remaining unit, and my team defeated all of the opponent's units.

3.jpg

Battle Results:

I won, and my rating increased by 20 to 1760. I also won +46 Glint and 0.838 SPS Token.

result.png

My Battle Link: Click Here to Watch

Conclusion:

It's good in battles with the Healed Out Ruleset to use units with large health, but because of the small Mana Cap, I only used one unit with a large health pool.

See you again next week for another entry in Battle Mage Secrets.

Sort:  

Noice Bosss... Bawi ka sakin next time HAHAHA

!PIZZA


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eustace-kidd(1/5) tipped @lolodens
whoswho tipped lolodens

Bawi next time lods ,hehe paluin mo next game !

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121