Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Battle Challenge! (Equalizer)

in Splinterlands2 months ago

image.png


I love the idea that the Weekly Battle Challenge changed instead of featuring a monster to represent a ruleset. It is so good to do something different than usual and I hope they will continually do this in the future. The best way would be to mix these challenges, so every week would be more interesting.

This week we need to show a ruleset, which is the Equalizer and the way I used it to my (dis)advantage in the Battle I played. 😇

My only problem with this new system is that it is very difficult to do battles with the specific ruleset featured for the week challenge, because it is random what you are going to get and even if you have that ruleset you need to win it somehow, which is not always easy. 😏

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

image.pngAll unit start with the same health, based on the highest health on either team.image.png

This ruleset is quite a difficult one and need to plan your lineup properly. The main idea behind this ruleset is that all the monsters on the battlefield will share the same amount of Health and the amount of that will be the highest Health monster on both sides.

This will allows us to use much different plans than usual and it is easier to take advantage using a monster that generally has low Health. Using monsters who are able to heal their tank or their backline will be highly valuable in this battle. 😇

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

battle_ruleset.png

image.png

RulesetDescription
Heavy HittersAll Monsters have the Knock Out ability.
EqualizerThe initial Health of all Monsters is equal to that of the Monster on either team with the highest base Health.

The mana cap is 48, which is amazing and I love to play in high mana battles, because I can bring whatever my strategy will demand and I do not need to worry about the monsters mana cost.

The Life and Death Splinters were banned from this battle, but the rest of the Splinters still had many options to choose from especially with the Heavy Hitters ruleset, which doesn't change much on the gameplay unless you use a monster with the Stun ability. 😜

diablo_divider_no3_earth_top.png

My lineup and the decision behind it!

Summoner
Immortalis

image.png

The Immortalis is one of my new favorite summoner and he easily replaced my ex-Earth Summoner of the Obsidian. He decreases the Health of all the enemy monsters by one and he gives the Shatter (Target's armor is destroyed when hit by an attack) and Void (Reduced damage from Magic attacks) ability to all of his monsters. 😆

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

Main Tank
Mycelic Infantry
image.png

The Mycelic Infantry is ana excellent tank paired with the Immortalis, because he naturally has the Shield ability, which will halves all the incoming Melee and Ranged attack damage and the Void will do the same just with the Magic attacks. 👍

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

OP Forest Fairy

Runemancer Florre
image.png

The Runemancer Fairy cost a lot of mana and she doesn't have any ability, but her stats and attack damage justify her cost. She has two different attack at once, so every round she will be able to attack one Ranged and one Magic attack damage. 😁

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

Weapon Trainee

Thane Newsong
image.png

I used Thane Newsong to be the apprentice of my Ava, because she will give her own attack to Thane as well. The weapon training on Ava will give him a maximum of 3 Ranged attack damage per round, because he doesn't have any attack on its own. 😉

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

The Weapon Trainer
Ava the Undaunted
image.png

Ava the Undaunted is a very strong monster if she is used correctly. Her most important ability is the Weapon Training, which means that she will give her own attack (maximum three) to the monsters adjacent to her. 🤗

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

De-buffer Ranged Apprentice

Lurking Puffer
image.png

The Lurking Puffer is an excellent de-buffer and he is the perfect counter against any Magic attack team, because he has the Silent ability, which will reduce the Magic attack of all the enemy monsters by one. He doesn't have any attack at all like Thane, so Ava will be able to give him her +3 Ranged attack as well. 🤗

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

Main Healer

Goblin Psychic
image.png

The Goblin Psychic will be my main healer for this battle, because he has the Tank Heal ability, so he will heal the monster in my first position in every round. This extra amount of sustain might be enough to overcome my opponent and take advantage throughout the battle. 😁

diablo_divider_no1_earth.png

test_sword_divider.png

image.png

Click on the picture for the replay

image.png

My opponent brought the Obsidian who will increase the Magic damage of all of her monsters by one. Luckily Immortalis will easily counter that, so it will be interesting to see who will prevail over each other.

The Equalizer ruleset usually creates a very long battles, because all the monsters on the battlefield has a lot of Health especially if you have a monster like my Runemancer Florre who will raise the Health of all the monsters on the battlefield. 💪

In the first round my newly trained Ranged attack monsters killed their tank easily and my Infantry badly damaged their Mycelic Slipspawn as well.

In the second round my opponent lost two more of their monsters and only 3 of their monsters left on the battlefield, while my Infantry was unharmed thanks to my Goblin Psychic.

Immortalis was the superstar of this battle, because his Void ability reduced a lot of incoming Magic damage and his Obsidian was pretty much useless against him, so my team managed to acquire the win for my team. 👌


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up and also write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge.
I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞

Sort:  

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Thank you so so much for the upvote! 🙏