You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mythical Man Month and Splinterlands

in Splinterlands2 years ago

An interesting business perspective you've thrown out there; the comparison to the womnan's pregnancy cycle is rather interesting. I think the biggest problem with splinterlands is the amount of money any new player would need to continually be putting in the game to catch up. I am taking a break from the game at the moment; I reviewed just how much I was putting in every fortnight and it really made me think: SHIT! The RIFTWATCHERS had some solid cards which are needed in decks, but they really needed to be stronger so new players could build meta-decks. Of course, this diminishes value for older players. Imagine if a Yodin dropped to 10 bucks as a consequence of new fancy summoners? (Yodin wouldn't stay there for long, perhaps I'd buy them all). But in regards to roadmaps, I can only imagine player frustration is mirrored by the devs too.