Strategic Investment: Choosing the Title Over Champion Matches for Greater Returns

in Splinterlands13 days ago

I've been doing some calculations recently, and I'd like to share my detailed analysis and thought process with you.

Considering a win rate of approximately 50% and an average gain of around 32 SPS per win, here's the breakdown:

With an investment of 5,000,000 Glint in Champion III, I would need to play about 1,388 matches. At a 50% win rate, this translates to 694 wins. Multiplying the number of wins by the average SPS earned per win (694 wins * 32 SPS), I would end up with 22,208 SPS. Given the current value, this amounts to roughly 208 US dollars.

However, it's important to note that as I advance, the costs increase significantly. In Champion II, the cost per match rises to 5,000 Glint, compared to 3,600 Glint in Champion III. In Champion I, the cost escalates even further to 6,500 Glint per match. These increasing costs per match would, in turn, reduce the effective earnings in SPS tokens because I'd be spending more Glint to participate in each match.

Taking into account the costs, time, and overall benefits, it seems more efficient to invest the 5 million Glint elsewhere. Specifically, there's a title available in the shop currently priced at around 800 USD, which appears to offer a better return on investment. After considering all these factors, I decided to purchase the title instead. The cost, time, and benefit analysis clearly pointed in favor of this decision.

Therefore, I have now acquired the title, which I believe is a more strategic use of my resources.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

How on earth did you accumulate 5m glint?

saved up from the beginning ^^

That’s pretty good restraint, I spend mine as soon as a I earn them

Impressive investment
What is the benefit to hold the Renowned title?
Peace