You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Contest!! Win a GOLD FOIL Pelacor Mercenary!

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Splinterlands started as just a game to me but rapidly shifted to FOMO. Not even financial FOMO, just competitive FOMO. I bought cards because I saw the utility that others found in a card. It was only through the twitch explosion that this game acquired its present meaning of community.

Having others to discuss the game and financial sides with, to help and be helped by means so much more to me. It would be sad to see my card value drop significantly if something suddenly shifted but the loss of the community around this game would be far worse. I haven’t had a gaming community like this in over a decade and it’s important to recognize that this isn’t easy to come by.