My New Investment in Lands

in Splinterlands8 months ago



I recently had a small chuck of hive power down and used it on purchasing more land plots. Considering at the time how much was available I decided to go one step higher and gather five rare plots for around $250. This meant it was about $50 a plot and 1 out of 5 were already built.

Main reason I bought these were that they all came from the same region and they were the most affordable rares at the time. Even a common land plot was running for about $39. A $10 or so difference between common and rare so I decided to go rare.

There are approximately 30k plot of rares ever to be owned. Me having five of those total makes it good odds for benefiting more in future land 2. I do wonder if bad land has its drawbacks as literally the plots background looks bad and it’s literally called “badland” :|

My major drawbacks are limited in resources to support another five plots. I just don’t have that many good assets. In addition no power core or boost packages were bought prior to surveying the lands. I have inherited the addition cost just to start building let alone earning any rewards.

I am addicted to land and already have plans to build this second set of plots. I hope by next week I will have all these new plots up and building.

I will have my first five plots incur fee by moving grain to the new rare lots. However with the rare plots I gain more in production which I think is worth it.

Plots are definitely selling right now as I missed out on some affordable commons and epics but not waiting here with the rares.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!



If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Sort:  

Good luck with your new piece. I think with the limited resources along with the DEC people need to stake, that the higher quality land matters more.

Indeed higher quality lands should be valued more but I don’t have that kind of money !LOL thanks

What do cheaters do after they die?
They lie still

Credit: reddit
@jfang003, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of mawit07

(1/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

This decision will give you a good profit in the long run because the land gameplay is going to be very popular.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Please upvote this comment to support upvote-suggestor @bhattg
Join Our Community Discord: https://discord.gg/5FZZqrz6wj