Splinterlands - Animated Corpse (Weekly Battle Post)

in Splinterlands2 years ago


image.png

I have been struggling in rising in ranks even as I had reasonable level cards. The season had be start at bronze and for almost a week I was stuck in that league. Along that time I learned that one of the most used formations in bronze league was in the form of death splinter with low mana formation. Specifically going with Haunted Spirit, Undead Badger, Undead Priest and Twisted Jester. What is not used a lot is the Animated Corpse. The monster designed more to be a tanker against magic monster because it has the ability Void at higher level is lack luster at best. With me using a level three alpha version I will show why it is still somewhat useful.

image.png

Formations

The match in focus is limited to 16 manas and rule sets with silent summoners and close range. What I would use would not benefit me in either of the rule sets, but may have help me along the way in the match at hand.

The formation I went with were Haunted Spirit, Animated Corpse, Undead Badger and finished off with Undead Priest. As mentioned earlier low mana formations favor the death splinter. Something I picked up on in the bronze league as low mana matches most oftens players went with death.

My opponent unsurprisingly went also with death splinter with a unique setup. They start off with Shadowy Presence followed up with Furious Chicken, Undead Archer, Acient Lich, and finished off with Halfing Alchemist.

Of the start it appears my opponent's formation is stronger than mine with the one exception, my monsters were higher in level than theirs. Still they had two epics and one legend rarity in their formation.

Round 1

image.png

After the first round I was able to knock out Shadowy Presence while my formation was fully intact. I still had to take caution as my tanker in Haunted Spirit was down to 3 health.

Round 2

image.png

As caution was warranted my Haunted Spirit was knocked out in the second round. Yet before then I was able to knock out their Half Alchemist and Furious Chicken. By end of the round it was three against two with me having the lead.

Round 3

image.png

Here in the round my opponent still could use Undead Archer to attack since it had close range rule set. Yet is was not enough as my Animated Corpse knock out the Undead Archer and had enough health to withstand my opponent's attacks.

Round 4 and 5

image.png

It would take two more rounds to knock out Lich but end result is a win in my column. I had all three of my remaining monsters when I took the win.

Conclusions

image.png

As I mentioned earlier bronze leagues and lower many low mana matches had death splinter chosen. With that when ever I see low mana matches I picked the same death splinter to play with. In this match I sort of had two tankers in both Haunted Spirit and then Animated Corpse. Their high health and reasonable attack numbers was enough to take out my opponents formation. The key point is low mana meant usually lower stats. Get a monster/s that has higher stats goes a long way in a match.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!

If you are interested to learn more about Splinterlands please go through some of my other posts. Order is from newest to oldest posts:

Splinterlands - Securing Your Cards From Hackers

Everything About Dark Energy

All You Want To Know About Reward Chests

SPS White Paper Cliff Notes

Helpful Links for New and Veteran Players

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Sort:  

!LUV and !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@logicforce(2/8) tipped @mawit07 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.