Splinterlands - Deep Discount in Legacy Cards?

in Splinterlands2 years ago


image.png

I roam on monstermarket.io on a daily basis and sometimes even hourly. Why? Well I like to get a good sense of prices on Splinterlands cards. Ever since I started playing the game not only was I hooked to the card game but I was also into the buying and selling of the cards. This was long before NFT acronym became a fad. I loved trading Splinterlands NFTs.

Alphas

One of the daily routines I have when it comes to cryptocurrency is I look at Splinterlands Alpha cards and their prices. Recently with the ongoing distribution of Chaos Legions packs and reward cards it has changed the dynamics of the entire card game ecosystem.

For one the Alpha/Beta collections are somewhat unable to match up against Chaos when going head to head. It maybe just me but I been playing for months in this format and have been unable to get out of the domination of Chaos. When I first started playing I was invested in alphas and along the way I collected a decent amount of those cards. Yet as of today I am unable to hold my ground in gold league. I will say though my collection mainly consists of silver league level cards, yet the net worth of the collection would have it be at a higher ranking.

Not to go too far off a tangent I am now at seeing in the markets alpha summoners at the lowest $/bcx in over a year. I believe this is the cause of Chaos having been a well thought out set of cards that the ability of alpha to compete at the same level is just making alphas not as valued.

image.png

For a mere $400 USD any one of the rare chaos summoners can be maxed. While alpha summoners would require thousands just to get it maxed. However recently I have seen some alpha summoners under cutting the price per 1 bcx. For instance Zintar Mortalis for a level 7 with 46 bcx is only selling for $499. Or a Lyanna Natura level 7 around $640. Although not maxed these cards are under a grand each and are considered some of the most limited cards in the game.

image.png

image.png

Each of the alpha summoners mentioned have less than 4,000 cards in circulation. While there are a total of nearly 20 million cards in circulation.

image.png

image.png

(Charts Courtesy of Splinterlands Discord)

In fact beta summoners are also at its lowest in a year for multi bcx cards.

image.png

If you look around the alpha and beta cards you may stumble upon a deal that was not here for a very long time and it maybe lucrative to invest in them now as the scarcity is only going to increase.

Conclusions

I did not really specify why I enjoy buying and selling Splinterlands cards so much. The reason being I love earning crypto. Whether it is play 2 earn in the game or trading cards to make a profit the end results are the same, I am earning more. Meanwhile I get to consider myself one of the die hard fans since I diamond handed on majority of my alphas.

Currently I do not intent to unload much of my older series cards because it took me a lot of time to earn them. In fact as of now I still hold a large portion of my card collection value in alphas, only rewards is bigger. I am going to continue watching and playing the buy and sell side of the markets. Just thought players who are into the game should know that some older cards have potential discounts if they search carefully. Good luck and hope you snatch a good deal.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!



If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Sort:  

I'm seeing some very thin floors in a lot of these alpha cards too.

Where do you pull these charts from?

!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @imno, @mawit07

remaining commands 8

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

The story of the day that deserves my one and only !PGM token.

!GIF enjoy

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
logicforce tipped mawit07 (x1)
mawit07 tipped logicforce (x1)
@imno(2/5) tipped @mawit07 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

!LUV !PIZZA

Thanks !LUV !PIZZA !LOL !WINE


Congratulations, @mawit07 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @logicforce.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.275


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

The other day I sent my girlfriend a huge pile of snow.
I called her up and asked “Did you get my drift?”

Credit: reddit
@logicforce, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mawit07
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/10)

@mawit07(2/10) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I have to say the prices of cards have gone so low, it feels like there's a discount at every corner! Old summoners are so rare it is a no-brainer that they will go up, especially Zintar and Malric, who just feel so powerful in addition to being rare.

!1UP

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @mezume!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @bee-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pob-curator, @vyb-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Oh man, now I need to go shopping lOL

Thanks for pointing this out....Great time to snag up some deals!

Excellent opportunities everywhere for sure. I'm reluctant being a new player primarily focused on new stuff. Difficult to find a path for gradually entering wild format. Good read. Will feature/share this on my daily Splinterlands Digest post and on Twitter.