Splinterlands - Haunted Spider (Weekly Battle Post)

in Splinterlands3 years ago


image.png

image.png

The death splinter has unique cards and Haunted Spider is one of them. The monster has poison ability at level 3 so very easy to obtain, relatively speaking. When alpha and beta cards were just out it would be easy to obtain this common card. Now those cards are at premium price and makes this card difficult to own at current prices. I was fortunate to have gotten one and today I will show my use of it ;)

Use of Haunted Spider

image.png

In this battle the mana is limited to 25 with rule sets Spreading Fury and Rise of Commons. Fortunately Haunted Spider is a common so it will fit well in this match. In addition as death splinter there are several monsters that fit in this low mana match. So even though the splinters of choice were fire, earth, dragon and death I leaned toward death. One last but important parameter to mention is this was a tournament alpha only match hence I went with death splinter.

Formations

My formation starts off with Haunted Spirit followed up with Animated Corpse, Skeleton Assassin, Undead Priest, Haunted Spider and end with Twisted Jester. All alpha monsters and all at least level 3. My opponent went with Animated Corpse, follow by Haunted Spirit, Undead Priest and end with Twisted Jester. I had two more monsters than my opponent and mine were mostly matched in level against my opponent so by initial view I had the advantage.

Round 1

image.png

Both sides losses their Undead Priest but since I started out with a full formation I end with a 5 to 3 advantage.

Round 2

image.png

Round 2 is where the core of my opponent's formation is destroyed. With Twisted Jester and Animated Corpse both knocked out on my opponent's side the match became lopsided of a four against one. I lost my Haunted Spider in the round. Prior to that Haunted Spider had poisoned my opponent's Animated Corpse.

Round 3 and 4

image.png

The end came for my opponent's Haunted Spirit in round 4. The match was a win from the start with advantage on my end and results was as expected me winning lol.

Battle Conclusion

The Haunted Spider's health was too low to withstand my opponent's attacks but it did its job by inflicting poison against my opponents. The premises of using the monster I believe is to do long term damage against opponents on the field with poison. The remainder of my formation overwhelmed my opponent in numbers and it became a lopsided battle.

I wish more matches were like this where I had more cards to use than my opponent. Unfortunately in today's play there are now new rewards and Untamed cards that have better and more cards to play with. Just with using alpha and beta monsters are not enough.

If you are interested in watching the battle described in this post, Link Here.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!

If you are interested to learn more about Splinterlands please go through some of my other posts. Order is from newest to oldest posts:

Everything About Dark Energy

All You Want To Know About Reward Chests

SPS White Paper Cliff Notes

Helpful Links for New and Veteran Players

Splinterlands Good Cards To Own

Splinterlands Rentals from a Lender Perspective

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

nice,! more juicy info.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!WINE and !PIZZA and !LUV

Thanks !LUV and !PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@logicforce, you've been given LUV from @mawit07.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)


Congratulations, @logicforce You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @mawit07.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.150

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@mawit07, you've been given LUV from @logicforce.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mawit07(2/10) tipped @logicforce (x1)
logicforce tipped mawit07 (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Nice battle.