Splinterlands - My January 2022 Account Review

in Splinterlands2 years ago


image.png

Yesterday was the end of another season but today is also a new month. In this post I will review my past January overall account and what I plan to do next in the game.

Splinterlands Net Worth Drop

image.png

My entire account has now drop more than 50% from its all time highs. I did not sell much or any of the cards since and have added a lot more as my total collection points were close to 1,100k.

A significant concern of mine is that my alpha/beta cards are no longer competitive when facing chaos. In fact I am losing more often than not when I am using my older cards against chaos. So less demand on older cards is understandable, but it will also mean drop in value of the cards I own.

Cards Added to Collection

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

For month of January I added a decent amount of cards. A max level legendary chaos in Ifrit Rising. Then I also added several chaos rewards cards with max level legendary Djinn Oshannus, a couple singles Djinn Biljka, max level rares Venari Wavesmith, and a couple of common chaos cards Venari Scout and Venari Knifer.

I am excited to keep adding to my collection but for now will hold off in the near future as I have intention to focus on accumulating enough crypto liquidity. I hope by saving a lot I can purchase in bulk and get better discounts. Since the overall Splinterlands markets has drop somewhat I have seen players trying to unload multiple cards at once. This may create opportunities to getting a bigger discount in the cards.

Playing My Deck To The Fullest

image.png

It is over a month now since I have been using more of my cards instead of renting so I now have enough collection power to get me to diamond league if I can reach that high. As of now I my best achievement has been Gold I league and last season I was still over 200 points from reaching Diamond. It is frustrating, but I will slowly gather my resources in hopes of one day come in with an even stronger deck and be able to move up in the ranks.

Conclusions

At least two more seasons under my belt for the month of January and the results were not that awe inspiring. The difficulty now is trying to keep up with the competition without adding much more toward my deck. We shall see how that plays out.

Meanwhile I would also need to focus on tournaments plays and make sure to join any of those that are Alpha only since I have a majority of those cards ready for use. Leverage as much as I can with what I have.

One major bright spot for me to continue playing is that I have done well in guild brawls and with that I have accumulated now close to 5.4k CP in Gladius Cards.

image.png

Until next time thanks for reading!!!



If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Sort:  

!WINE !PIZZA !LUV

!WINE !PIZZA !LUV !LOL


Congratulations, @mawit07 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @logicforce.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.333


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@mawit07(2/10) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Why did everyone enjoy the volcano?
It was just so lava-able.

Credit: belhaven14
@logicforce, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mawit07
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/10)


Congratulations, @logicforce You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @mawit07.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.333


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mawit07(2/5) tipped @logicforce (x1)
logicforce tipped mawit07 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @mawit07! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 12000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 13000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121