Splinterlands - Weekly Battle With RIVER NYMPH

in Splinterlandslast year



For those who follow me on a daily basis would know I am a big fan of magic monsters. What better monster to review than water magic attacking monsters. Today we will review a battle where I use River Nymph, a Chaos Rare monster.

I invested in a River Nymph a couple of months ago at max level. I like how it is a 4 mana monster with Cleanse and Amplify.

Simply put River Nymph has abilities that defend off opponents while uses magic, which is a rarity in water monsters.

Battle Formations

The battle was a low 22 mana with rule sets Heavy Hitters and Reverse Speed. I decided to go with water splinter since I have multiple low mana magic monsters to setup a lineup meanwhile knowing if I lean toward fire splinter I would have less options with melee attacking monsters. I have a preference to have monsters be able to attack on first round no matter what position they are in.

I start off with Spineback Turtle as tanker followed up with Medusa, Ice Pixie, River Nymph, Mischievous Mermaid and ending with Furious Chicken. I fully used the 22 mana in my formation and had 4 out of 6 monsters with magic attack. I essentially wanted to win with magic.

My opponent started with Living Lava followed up with Kobold Miner, Uraeus, Djinn Apprentice, Goblin Fireballer, and ending with Scorch Fiend. The overall setup is a mix of melee, magic and range monsters with mostly the goal of having as many monsters as possible to start the attack in first round. There is Kobold and Uraeus attacking with sneak ability while Djinn and Goblin uses magic and range respectively.

Round 1

At the end of round one I have knocked out Living Lava. This meant that my opponent's remaining formation was a clear opening to easily go through. Meanwhile in my formation I lost Furious Chicken so it was down to a five versus five.

Round 2

Round two was where a lot of the monsters knock out were occurring. My Turtle and my opponent's Miner exchanged death blows due in part that my Turtle had thorn ability to retaliate. My opponent then went on knocking out my Medusa but in exchange I was able to take out Uraeus. Then there was the knock outs of Djinn and Goblin Fireballer. At the end of the round when the dust settled it was three against one where I had the advantage.

Round 3

I took the win with my River Nymph knocking out my opponent's last monster. Great way to end a battle.

Conclusions

In this battle the use of River Nymph in combination with other magic attacking monsters made it a win for me. On one hand not one of the River Nymph's ability was needed. On the other hand its magic attack became important to producing the win.

Although I did not use River Nymph to the fullest it was still great to have it in use. The low mana count and unique abilities makes it versatile in any water magic formation.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!



If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Sort:  

I don't have Alric so I don't bother using nymph that much for a magic build. From my view, I tend to prefer it more for the cleanse because it's way more useful in a poison related battle

!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @jfang003 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @mawit07.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.125


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121