Why Do I Play Splinterlands after so many years?

in Splinterlands8 months ago



For a mobile game like Splinterlands to have lasted half a decade I have to say it is well deserved to be played on a continuous basis. There aren’t many mobile games out there that I know of where players have stood by playing for so long and remain active.

The point I’m making here is that I play the game because I love the decentralized world. Never in my life since I started playing video games was there one game that I play would earn me any $. It’s still holds true with Splinterlands as I have yet traded any the crypto to fiat but you get the point. Crypto is a form of currency.

Anyways here I am playing into the fifth year in the game and excited as ever for what is about to be in store for us fans. Even with all the anticipation for land 1.5 roll out has dragged it hasn’t stopped me from playing the game.

As like others we play and interact with one another whenever and some routinely on a daily basis. Question then is why? Why Splinterlands?

To me it’s simply coming down to me having already amass a certain amount of assets that has made me stick with the fan bandwagon. Through the years Splinterlands has been best part of my crypto space exploration.

It is through the game I have found common interest with others. Through social media of discord, telegram, Twitter, and of course hive. There has been multiple positive experiences that has kept me going. The people I meet and talk to on a continue basis from outside my family and work is really in Splinterlands. Without the game I would not have made such connections. I would like to maintain those connections as long as I can so playing the game is one way to do so.

Progress in earnings rewards and leveling up assets that one day I can sell for profit is too enticing to ignore. If Splinterlands can boom again just like in 2019/2020 it would make it that much sweeter.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!



If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Sort:  

Splinterlands was what brought me over to Hive so it has a place in my heart but it's been getting very tough lately. I don't think updating the ToS has stopped those battle helpers because my win rate just keeps getting lower season to season.

same with me. I think the devs just announce that helpers banned. but, i think it just announce..the helpers still everywhere

It’s a step forward in the right direction.

Same here with less win rate but I think it’s still better than me playing in modern. Just a different perspective. Stick to it and we will see the light at the end of the tunnel !WINE

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

!PIZZA
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mawit07 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@stokjockey(1/5) tipped @mawit07

do u giveaway some spellcodes sir?

Thanks for sharing your insights!
After playing Splinterlands for 2 hears, I think they are indeed performing quite well!
Ofcourse they have their hiccups but slow but steady they are building something great imo!
Should just take care that they don't become too greedy. Aka cl amounts of packs, land which was sold and afterwords will be useable etc..

It has been a long time since you have been playing this game and one thing is that you are still playing it and you are finding it very interesting the way we see that the market is down now. Due to which people have stopped playing it, no worries, in no time those people will come back and on top of that many new people will come.

Glad to hear you came for the same reasons, and I have not gotten into Hive quite as much as just playing and enjoying Splinterlands. Definitely will keep an eye out for other opportunities in the Hive community. Good luck battling!