Battle secret mage super sneak

in Splinterlands7 months ago

Its another awesome moment of the week for splinterlanders to showcase their battling strategy in the arena super sneak ruleset gives all melee monster sneak ability with this strategy a melee unit monster can attack an opponent lineup from behind opening more room for attack from backline side, for one to successfully compete against an opponent in this ruleset they need to opt their backline defense with some good sturdy shield monster a friendly shield repair monster can also be of good advantage in this ruleset, since most melee unit monster have opportunity ability placing monster with weak health stat could serve as distraction to opportunity unit monster as well a taunt in this ruleset can come very handy which will give other unit monster opportunity to strike hard before the taunt is been eliminated.

Screenshot_20231028-165506_Canva.jpg

Below is the battle link for this ruleset water element against a fire element monster.

Battle link

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ.png

Battle ruleset

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprEeEZ5zUEEXtXisitCc8YCuzkVjJqkSMQPNe4ApUEJjB9oEXLknWaL7hRtDguiKFBXvjBdVBGMPdnD2BZ4WuDyUKfjsx26CESxVu3Ti1jPCjsuQ.png

Super sneak gives all melee monster sneak ability to attack an opponent lineup from rare, although in this strategy one can come up with other unit ability monster like range, magic, and snipe unit monster which makes it a bit difficult for both team to guess if their opponent will be coming up with all sneak monsters, since splinterland is a game of strategy and tactics combining multiple abilities monster can literally increase a team chance of winning against an opponent.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Battle detail

Screenshot_20231028-132307_Gallery.jpg

The mana cost cap for this ruleset is 40 which allows each team member to come up with good lineup monsters for this ruleset for my opponent fire element was their choice pick while I went all in with water element monster I used the clock monster as a good backline shield because of it shield defense and one health unit this strategy will make my opponent to first attack my CLOCKWORK AIDE monster because focusing on other monsters while will buying more time for me to strike my opponent frontline and backline with my other monsters.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20231028-145126_Chrome.jpg

DIEMONSHARK since in this battle ruleset chance of including magic monsters from an opponent side are low I will be using DIEMONSHARK as my tank because of it's good shield protection of plus six since melee monster will have to attack a lineup monster shield before its health DIEMONSHARK is a go option it has stampede ability which is triggered once it eliminates it first target monster.

Screenshot_20231028-145547_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS I will be taking my opponent by surprise with my magic attacking monsters since it can attack opponent lineup monster health directly without affecting it shield this void legendary monster will increase my chance of evading an opponent lineup.

Screenshot_20231028-145753_Chrome.jpg

MERDAALI GUARDIAN My next lineup monster is a healing repair monster that add plus three health to any tank this will serve as a boosting defense against my opponent by replenishing my tank health when reduced.

Screenshot_20231028-150022_Chrome.jpg

DEEPLURKER an opportunity monster with additional ability of sneak ability makes DEEPLURKER very formidable in this ruleset as it has ability to look for my opponent weak monster as well as penetrate my opponent lineup from behind it has good slashing attack power and speed to quickly evade an opponent.

Screenshot_20231028-150344_Chrome.jpg

AXEMASTER the idea is to attack your opponent with everything you've got survive first that's one of the rule here in splinterland have good winning strategy with AXEMASTER double strike on an opponent tank my opponent can have little chance of surviving the battle arena.

Screenshot_20231028-151323_Chrome.jpg

CLOCKWORK AIDE this monster is my go strategy for this super sneak ruleset it doesn't attack from any position but with it good shield and low health stat it can attract any opportunity monster to attack it first also placing it behind means all other sneak monster from my opponent lineup will first attack CLOCKWORK AIDE before any other monster on my lineup.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ.png

My strategy

My strategy for this ruleset was to place CLOCKWORK AIDE as a bait monster since it can't attack I will use it good shield protection as a defense weapon my opponent melee sneak monster will have to attack it first while my opponent lineup monster are busy with my backline monster my tanks, my magic monster and my range AXEMASTER will be focusing their attacking force on my opponent tank while my healing repair monster is aiding my frontline tank my DEEPLURKER with sneak and opportunity ability will be infiltrating my opponent from behind.

My strategy was almost flopped my opponent had unit monster with scatter shots and beat my strategy by coming up with more magic monsters that which eliminated my CLOCKWORK AIDE at first round my healing monster was eliminated as well with my AXEMASTER but the end result is what matters most as I still emerge victorious.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Battle arena

Screenshot_20231028-153955_Gallery.jpg

The battle lasted seven round with my opponent lineup looking very intimidating it was quite an epic battle with my opponent lineup I had little chance of surviving the battle I guess in the end my magic monster did well although it was a collective team effort from my lineup combo.

Screenshot_20231028-153923_Gallery.jpg

Round 1 first round strike from my opponent with a magic attack eliminated my CLOCKWORK AIDE monster from behind this first strike made my lineup vulnerable for attack.

Screenshot_20231028-154221_Gallery.jpg

Round 2 second round no monster was eliminated but with my opponent scatter shots ability most of my lineup monsters have sustained lot of damage giving more room for weakness for my opponent to strike harder.

Screenshot_20231028-154523_Gallery.jpg

Round 3 my opponent really came prepared at round three my AXEMASTER was eliminated and I managed to eliminate my opponent tank in this round.

Screenshot_20231028-154725_Gallery.jpg

Round 4 my healing repair monster was eliminated at this round my opponent takes every opportunity given to strike hard getting rid of any of my lineup as they can it's now four against three.

Screenshot_20231028-154935_Gallery.jpg

Round 5 this round looks promising for me my stampede unit monster eliminated a frontline monster from my opponent frontline giving it another chance to attack again now my opponent are beginning to loss their hope of winning.

Screenshot_20231028-155232_Gallery.jpg

Round 6 it is now two against two incredibly my frontline tank still made it far to round 6 which is kinda rare.

Screenshot_20231028-155436_Gallery.jpg

Round 7 Now it's one against one but a magic attacker against melee attacking monster definitely it's a win for me since my magic monster has it full health.

Battle link

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monster collection, let's meet the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png