Fog of war flawless victory weekly challenge

in Splinterlands11 months ago

I shouldn't get too found of myself well it's a live to fight another day for my opponent! lol I took all the glory in the battle against my opponent today by completely decapitating all his pull out strategy maybe he got carried away or did not prepare for this battle as I did.

Screenshot_20230617-202041_Brave.jpg

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Ruleset Fog of War

This battle ruleset don't allow monsters to use their full ability it eliminates the use of sneak peak and snipe abilities when playing splinterland these are my favourite used ability as they give me opportunity to take advantage of vulnerable monsters from my opponents line up, since this week challenge requires a different ruleset I have to re-strategize my playing line up, in fog of war its easy to use magic monsters to neutralise an opponent I use this as a go strategy against my opponent the use of strong tank with shield and good management can also give one ability to last long in the battle here I also capitalize on use a good shield monster with high shield.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle detail/ battle rules

Screenshot_20230617-183020_Gallery.jpg

In this battle 32 mana cap was used with a combat rule of fog of war.

I used the water element while my opponent used water element as well for this battle.

I love using high mana when play on splinterland and I was luck the ruleset offer the use of 32 mana cap this will give me opportunity to careful select some good monsters for my lineup.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle lineups

Screenshot_20230617-214302_Gallery.jpg

DIEMONSHAKE this monter has trample hit ability it can inflict two attack on an opponent simultaneously it has good armour and can be used as frontline tank so pick it as my first position monster.

Screenshot_20230617-214323_Gallery.jpg

DIJINN OSHANNUS a legendary monster card that reduce magic attack damage from magic monsters it also has good tank I use it as my second position monster because can also serve as a tank monster.

Screenshot_20230617-213840_Chrome.jpg

MERDAALI GUARDIAN a heading tank monster it restore health to monsters in front line, this monster will be very useful as it will be a backup for my frontline monsters.

Screenshot_20230617-213944_Chrome.jpg

ANGELIC MANDARIN a snipe monter I use it because it can easily withstand an opponent attact and take few rounds attack from opponents monster.

Screenshot_20230617-214004_Chrome.jpg

ICE PIXIE a magic attack monster it can attack monster on frontline and stands good chance of reducing frontline monster mana.

Screenshot_20230617-214035_Chrome.jpg

RIVER NYMPH attacks frontline monster and reduce all negative effects from monsters.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle strategy

For this battle I used a melee attack monster at the first line position since using it at second position will be pointless I can choose it because of has good shield and good mana to withstand several attacks, I use on snipe monter and three magic attack monster with a healing tank monster to neutralise my opponent.

Battle arena

Screenshot_20230617-223919_Gallery.jpg

My opponent came up with some good lineup choosing water element for his attack.

The battle was concluded in the 7th round my defense frontline monster did very well with the support of my magic attackers and the healing tank monster.

Screenshot_20230617-224118_Gallery.jpg

The first round we both had melee attack monster with high armour support but my monsters neutralise his with ease.

Screenshot_20230617-224334_Gallery.jpg

My opponent second line monster was also a melee monster with high armour while my first frontline monster was still attacking my magic monster were doing immense damage to my opponent frontline monsters.

Screenshot_20230617-224619_Gallery.jpg

On the 7th round my frontline melee monster was still inflicting damage with the support of healing and magic monsters attacking.

Finally the battle was concluded and i was the winner without lossing any monster to my opponent.

Screenshot_20230617-224948_Gallery.jpg

Below is the battle replay link

Watch battle replay here

Do you find this game intriguing and want to play and earn join using my referral link

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Sort:  

I watched the battle...good choice of cards

Posted using IceBreak

Thanks buddy do appreciate your feedback.

The game is really becoming complicated now... Ggs anyways

!LOLZ
!HUG

Posted using IceBreak

Dear @mccoy02, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @jamezmccoy1.
(1/2)

It needs lot of time and investment as well.

Unfortunately something some of us don't have or can't afford

Posted using IceBreak


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT