Little league battle winning strategy social media challenge

in Splinterlands9 months ago

Playing battles in splinterland requires intuitive skills and applied intelligence every battle ruleset requires a player to come up with a winning plan while there are many ruleset which requires one to think twice before unveiling their lineup Little League ruleset requires another in depth in game thinking to win an opponent.

Screenshot_20230823-175338_Canva.jpg

Why you need to think twice

Most splinterlanders are mostly conversant with playing high mana cost cap battle that requires use of monsters with good health, high shields and mostly special abilities, these monsters don't come with low cost mana, therefore when faced with little league ruleset that use monster with four or less mana one is left with little clues on which elements monster to use against an opponent.

Secondly little league ruleset monsters barely comes with special abilities as most splinterland monsters with unique abilities have high mana caps which also means one need to rethink when picking their lineup choice for battle frontline.

Finally this ruleset makes players to careful predict what his opponent might likely come up with here using tanks with good health and shield combo can be a bit challenging therefore one having combination of good tank, shield, health repair sneak, opportunity monster in their lineup have high chance of winning, because little league ruleset can be very unpredictable chance of winning can also be very low because each opponent will want to come up with their best little monster combo.

Below is the battle link for this ruleset challenge.

Battle link

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle ruleset/details

Screenshot_20230823-152514_Gallery.jpg

The battle ruleset requires the use of monsters with mana cost cap between 4 mana and below using monster above this range will not be allowed for this ruleset that been said one need to be extra careful with their preferred battle element here I choose water element because of the healing repair monster and some good low cap magic attacking monsters additional using a good shield monster at the backline my opponent came up with fire element monsters I guess because they have some good opportunity monster to easily eliminate an opponent lineup.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20230823-154137_Chrome.jpg

XENITH MONK this is a neutral monster it doesn't have any special ability but can be a good pick as frontline tank because of it's good health of six and being a melee attack monster makes it good for a frontline tank for this ruleset well it has good speed with one slashing attacking power.

Screenshot_20230823-155141_Chrome.jpg

ELVEN MYSTIC Next lineup is a magic attacking monster although it has little magic effect since my opponent will not be likely coming up with a void monster all my magic attack monsters will be quite effective in the battle.

Screenshot_20230823-155412_Chrome.jpg

VENARI SPELLSMITH Another magic attack monster with ability to clear an opponent unit buff when it inflict damage using double magic attacking monsters can increase one chance of winning if the opponent didn't come up with healer.

Screenshot_20230816-144636_Chrome.jpg

MERDAALI GUARDIAN Healing monster will also help support my tank to stay ahead of the game I'm sure with it plus three health repair I can guarantee my frontline tank will stay up multiple round and receive damage without been eliminated easily.

Screenshot_20230816-150102_Wombat.jpg

FEASTING SEAWEED this battle won't be complete without an opportunity monster it will help target my opponent weakest monsters and strike it has a good attacking ability and standing good chance to evade an opponent monster.

Screenshot_20230816-135625_Wombat.jpg

CLOCKWORK AIDE surviving in splinterland requires good strategy putting this neutral monster at backline will help distract my opponent opportunity monster to concentrate on its weak health but it high shield will stand multiple attacks

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

My strategy

Little league ruleset requires putting up extra strategy, here my first attempt was to come up with two magic attack monsters, since their attack go straight to reduce an opponent health leaving out their shield makes them very formidable for this ruleset, next idea was to put up a good health tank that can also withstand multiple attacks having a healing repair monster will help boost it stay in the arena with my opportunity monster I can also easily take out weak monster from my opponent lineup my backline monster is a must go strategy that will help distract my opponent monsters it can take multiple attacking damage before taken out of the arena.

My strategy did play out quite well my backline monster as said did distract my opponent opportunity monster who were constantly attacking my backline monster while my magic and opportunity monsters were busy attacking my opponent lineup.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle arena

Screenshot_20230823-172539_Gallery.jpg

The battle lasted six rounds as expected my opponent came up with multiple opportunity monster up to three and a shield repair monster along with a second line monster attacker my opponent approach for this battle was also very strategic coming up with three opportunity monsters shows they were ready but my backline monster did all the distraction which gave me an upper chance of winning.

Screenshot_20230823-172609_Gallery.jpg

Round 1 in the first round my opponent frontline monster was eliminated since my double magic attacking monsters only focus on health it was easy to eliminate my opponent frontline.

Screenshot_20230823-172632_Gallery.jpg

Round 2 My backline clockwise aide have received multiple damage from my opponent three opportunity monsters suffice to say it won't be seeing the next round but it purpose have been served.

Screenshot_20230823-172646_Gallery.jpg

Round 3 in this round my opponent shield repair monster was eliminated leaving my opponent with only three opportunity monsters in the battle.

Screenshot_20230823-172708_Gallery.jpg

Round 4 more of my opponent opportunity monster are gradually been eliminated in the subsequent rounds leaving only one magic attack monster left and an opportunity monster.

Screenshot_20230823-172726_Gallery.jpg

Round 5 last two opportunity monster left on my opponent side shows the battle has been decided.

Screenshot_20230823-172756_Gallery.jpg

Round 6 with frontline monster health, one magic and opportunity monster left the battle was concluded as I eliminated my opponent.

Battle link

Conclusion

Suffice to say if my opponent had come up with an additional healing ability monster it would have been difficult to decide the final winner of this battle, splinterland requires good strategy in any ruleset but little league battle requires some little extra effort to win.

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monster collection, let's meet the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png