MERDHAMPIR life leech ability social media challenge

in Splinterlands9 months ago

Last week while playing my daily quests on modern battle I was given a low mana cost battle ruleset of little league battle ruleset, good thing about low cost mana is one need to be very strategic when choosing their lineup monster so I went on to select my lineup and was stunned by the incredible ability of this life leech monster although I've been using it in several battle.

MERDHAMPIR life leech

Screenshot_20230802-174609_Canva.jpg

MERDHAMPIR is a water element common monster with a life leech ability on level one, when combined or upgraded it becomes more formidable being a range attacker makes it a very good combination when it comes it selecting monster with good range attack it can't be left out in water element collection on level four it has a cripple ability that reduces monster attack when an opponent monster attacks MERDHAMPIR, it has the snare ability on level eight this ability gives this monster ability to attack flying monster and removes their flying ability it doesn't have shield ability but can always get additional protection shield form other monster its speed of attack is quite good on both levels in level has four rating speed with high range attack damage on any frontline monster it can only attack monsters opponent frontline.

Like every monster in splinterland there are some limitations to their abilities being a range attacker makes it impossible for MERDHAMPIR to attack from frontline position which makes it a bad choice for tank not having snipe ability means it can only attack monsters on an opponent frontline putting it at disadvantage against scatter shots ability monster with return fire abilities.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle detail/ruleset

Screenshot_20230802-165949_Chrome.jpg

For this battle it involves using monster with mana cost between four and below which means monsters with more than four mana cost will not be used in such battle, given 19 mana cost as the battle ruleset I went with water element while my opponent as well came up with water element lineup for the battle.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20230802-161840_Chrome.jpg

XENITH MONK is used as my tank to support the frontline since I can't go above four mana I had to use it as tank because of it high health of six and being a melee attack monster it can help inflict some damage on opponent frontline in the battle arena although it has low attack damage its attacking speed is good.

Screenshot_20230802-161919_Chrome.jpg

MERDHAMPIR I used MERDHAMPIR for second place because of its life leech ability it can come very handy when my frontline is eliminated with it ability it most have gained more health before reaching the frontline which will make the battle more interesting.

Screenshot_20230802-162430_Chrome.jpg

MERDAALI GUARDIAN good for its plus three health given ability it can help my frontline monster gain more momentum by sustaining it health while the battle is still on going as low cap battles require health repair monster to support frontline tanks.

Screenshot_20230802-162935_Wombat.jpg

CHAOS AGENT at this level this monster dont have much role to play in this battle but it can be used to fill up the gap and buy some time for my backline subsequent monsters it is at the frontline.

Screenshot_20230802-163433_Wombat.jpg

HARDY STONEFISH a melee attack monster with additional plus one shield and plus one health such monster could barely survive any magic attack from opponent lineup it's more of less insignificance against magic attackers.

Screenshot_20230802-164038_Wombat.jpg

ICE PIXIE a magic attacker with high speed and good damage effect it attacks monsters on frontline with it ability to have more effective damage on none flying monster it will come of very good use in this battle.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

My strategy

For this battle my strategy was to come up with good health tankers with my first pick of using XENITH MONK that has six heath and second use MERDHAMPIR that will gradually gain more heath as it reduces my opponent frontline health I additionally added the health repair monster to aid my frontline tank to stay longer in the battle arena from the back I choose to have an additional magic attack that will support my frontline melee attack monster and second line range attack monsters with three continues combined damage on my opponent it will be hard for my opponent to stand a chance against my lineup. Well my strategy did work out perfectly as I did predict and my leech monster did gain a handful of heath before the battle was round up.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle arena

Screenshot_20230802-170302_Gallery.jpg

The battle lasted 22 rounds and at the end of 22th round my MERDHAMPIR life leech monster have gained plus 17 health from its initial 4 health this shows the incredible ability and significant feature of this monster in a low mana cost battle before the rounds ends my backline monster got exhausted and were out of the battle not every monster can stand endurance test leaving my melee frontline tank and second line monster at the end of the battle.

Screenshot_20230802-170400_Gallery.jpg

Round 1,2,..8 it was at end of round 8 my opponent frontline monsters got eliminated with his health repair monster it took several attacks from my lineup to eliminate my opponent frontline tank.

Screenshot_20230802-170500_Gallery.jpg

Round 10,..13 I took charge of the battle eliminating my opponent second and third monster at this level the winner is been determined.

Screenshot_20230802-170528_Gallery.jpg

Round 14,..17 there is no hiding place for my opponent as victor is sure.

Screenshot_20230802-170629_Gallery.jpg

Round 18,..22 it took several damage to eliminate my opponent last monster on his lineup due to severe rounds on the battle few of my monsters got fatigued and ended up not surviving all the rounds

MERDHAMPIR monster actually makes this battle fun to watch with ever increasing health ability on an opponent monster below is the battle link for this battle.

Battle link

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monster collection, let's meet the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png