Power of resurrection social media challenge

in Splinterlands8 months ago

Have you ever compete against an opponent, and immediately looking at their lineup you could conclude they will emerge victorious at the end of the battle? Well in splinterland we can't always guess for sure who will win a battle until the last round has been decided, there are some ruleset that requires lot of intuition and strategy when setting up battle lineup, for ruleset like resurrection we can't be certain or predict what an opponent will be coming up with against us since this ruleset looks like no rule, a splinterlander can choose to come up with any element for their lineup it look more intense for both opponent as we can use any monster with different abilities to stand against an opponent thorns, magic, range, melee and opportunity monsters are not restricted in this battle which makes it even more thrilling when splinterlanders come across this ruleset.

Screenshot_20230830-174418_Canva.jpg

Tips for playing resurrection ruleset

Resurrection requires players to come up with their best lineup a tip for playing this ruleset is coming up with good repair monster either shield or health repair could be very handy on this ruleset additional multiple magic attackers can be easily used to decapitat an opponent, when additional melee with opportunity ability are added in the lineup it can boost one's chance of winning this ruleset, be rest assured your opponent is always well prepared ahead of you therefore make good use of your best lineup for this strategy.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle ruleset/details

Screenshot_20230830-173746_Gallery.jpg

This ruleset gives every monster additional resurrection ability which means when a monster from any opponent lineup is eliminated it has another opportunity to be resurrected, although any resurrected monster will have one one health stat with the help of repair monster it could gain some additional health while their shield remains intact 20 mana cost cap was given for each opponent to come up with their lineups.

For this ruleset I used life element monster while my opponent came up with fire element for the battle challenge will be leveraging my DRYBONE BARBARIAN and the use of my range healing monster to take charge of this battle.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20230830-163233_Chrome.jpg

DRYBONE BARBARIAN An enrage monster from life element with a 10 health stat can't be missed out for this ruleset frontline tank with it's ability to increase it damage by 50% when attack by another opponent both it's speed and slashing attack increase when it health is affected with it good health stat it can withstand couple of attacks from my opponent before been eliminated eventually.

Screenshot_20230830-164208_Chrome.jpg

VENARI CRYSTALSMITH Coming up with a healing repair monster isn't a bad idea it will help support my frontline tank since it can also attack with it range ability and giving health stat of plus three whenever my frontline health is reduced.

Screenshot_20230830-164456_Chrome.jpg

STITCH LEECH a sneak attacker attacking opponent backline monster it will come quite handy since my opponent can choose to come up with any monster its best to attack from front and backline to weaken my opponent defensive attack.

Screenshot_20230830-165242_Chrome.jpg

GARGOYA SCRAPPER This monster have no special abilities but can only attack when it reaches frontline position since the battle ruleset mana cap give isn't that high placing this monster at backline could help defend my sneak monster against any first attack on backline monster.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

My strategy

My strategy for this ruleset was simple since I could barely predict what my opponent would be coming up with, with 20 mana cost cap my opponent would barely come up with formidable monsters with high stats therefore I decided to give it a shot with my enrage monster at the frontline, knowing there are less chances of having magic attackers if my opponent probably came up with thorn ability monster it would be game over for me so I added a healing repair monster which will help strengthen my tank when it starts losing it health stat, my sneak melee monster will on the other hand concentrate on my opponent backline while my last line monster will stand as a shield should incase my opponent came up with some sneak monster.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle arena

Screenshot_20230830-171423_Gallery.jpg

The battle lasted 10 rounds it was quite difficult to predict who will emerge winner since my opponent came up with some dangerous monster with the help of my healing monster I was able to stay longer and took some damage from my opponent attacking monsters at the last round my sneak monster and a melee monster were left to tell the tale of the battle.

Screenshot_20230830-171506_Gallery.jpg

Round 1 In the first round my sneak monster attack my opponent backline monster which was resurrected this lead to none monster from any team eliminated on the first round.

Screenshot_20230830-171915_Gallery.jpg

Round 2,3,4 Too many damage have been done on each monster although only two monster have been eliminated from my opponent side while my frontline tank is about taking it last round of attack before been eliminated.

Screenshot_20230830-171946_Gallery.jpg

Round 5,6 Another rounds with multiple damage but no monster eliminated although due to resurrection ability some monster have been eliminated and waiting for any last damage to be out of the arena.

Screenshot_20230830-172012_Gallery.jpg

Round 7 My frontline tank has finally been out of the battle ground although it stood the test of time by going up multiple rounds before finally been eliminated thanks to healing repair monster.

Screenshot_20230830-172027_Gallery.jpg

Round 8,9.10 at this final round my opponent was left with only a range attack monster which could not attack at frontline leaving my opponent no choice but to surrender while I'm crown with glory as the winner.

Below is the battle link for this battle ruleset

Battle link

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monster collection, let's meet the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png