Secret battle mage challenge: Armored up

in Splinterlands4 months ago

Are you fired up splinterlands? Its great to always share with everyone here my battle secret strategy remember each battle shared by a player gives one an opportunity to learn how to up their playing strategies. Glad to have you all around this new year for another interesting season of secret battle mage challenge let's keep playing for fun and keep stacking our card collections.

This week's battle ruleset armoured up gives all lineup monsters additional protection with plus two armour on each lineup monster this literally means melee and range attacking monster have to first attack an opponent monster armour before getting to affect their health in addition magic attacking monsters have some good advantage in this ruleset as they will only be affecting a monster health leaving out their armour.

Screenshot_20240106-195954_Canva.jpg

Battle hints

  1. Use good magic attacking monsters.

  2. If possible add void magic monsters to boost attacking speed.

  3. Shattered armour monster can be very useful as well.

  4. In addition melee and opportunity monsters can be very dangerous in this ruleset.

  5. Shield repair monster and healing monster can be great for easily eliminating an opponent lineup.

For this battle I used fire element monster to take out my opponent with their earth element monster below is the battle link.

Battle link

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo53HdEiFujFRMATd69pq2x9imNGNstYTRfY2XmA6jcV5CLG5ugFXyWZaeooWx75Q2N8rXyraoY3LkFoH6sutq8nUg5CmfeMohp (2).png

Battle ruleset

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprEeEZ5zUEEXtXisitCc8YCsoK2dhujZsw2UKts7sULVn8gAJUn4ggKFYwkQsvPVoJFpjDU7NdDvNLbi5vXNTMNdbVscJmeDt4NKpQsPRFaFZA62.png

All lineup monsters get a plus two buff of armour protection at the beginners of the battle this battle ruleset is very simple for even a newbie to understand as it gives all unit monster additional armour this makes it a bit difficult to easily eliminate a lineup monster with just a single strike especially if both team come up with melee or range attacking monsters but if you want the battle to quickly wrap up magic attackers will do the the job. For this ruleset all ability monster can be used in battle frontline which makes it a bit difficult to predict an opponent the best strategy here is to come up with formidable lineup to take out your opponent.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ (1).png

Battle detail

Screenshot_20240106-185727_Chrome.jpg

For this ruleset battle 39 cost mana cap was given for each player to come up with their lineup monster my opponent came up with water element monster while I chose fire element monsters my strategy were to use good melee and range monsters glad my strategy did pull out great as my opponent couldn't stand a chance my range monster did championing this battle.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20240106-191019_Chrome.jpg

LIVING LAVA my first lineup tank has shield ability which can reduce melee and range attack damage by 50% if my opponent will be coming up with more melee and range with less magic monsters then my tank will do great in the arena it has good speed and attacking shield.

Screenshot_20240106-191359_Chrome.jpg

FEROX DEFENDER Next lineup monster is a melee attacking monster which only attacks from frontline position it ability gives all lineup monsters additional shield protection.

Screenshot_20240106-191611_Chrome.jpg

SERPENTINE SPY here another melee monster with opportunity ability it looks for opponent weak lineup monster and attack them first.

Screenshot_20240106-191744_Chrome.jpg

TENYII STRIKER Next is another melee monster with sneak ability to attack an opponent backed monsters in most cases backline monster are very formidable sneak attackers are best for the job.

Screenshot_20240106-191943_Chrome.jpg

TINDERLOCK this monster is my go strategy for winning this battle it's a range attacker which also gains additional health, speed when its is the last monster standing.

Screenshot_20240106-192150_Chrome.jpg

RADIATED SCORCHER We can't always accurately predict our opponent which is why I place this monster as my backline to support other monsters in case my opponent decides to come up with sneak monsters to attack from behind.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

My strategy

For this ruleset as seen from my lineup formation I came up with more melee attackers with only one range attacking monster for my lineup my tank with it shield ability can withstand severe damage attacks from my opponent while my friendly shield monster FEROX DEFENDER will provide additional shield support for all my monsters my opportunities and sneak monster will attack from both sides reserve for the best moment my range attacking monster will probably stand as Last monster on the lineup to gain additional health and speed to take out my opponent monsters.

My strategy did workout quite well as my opponent despite their combination of magic and melee monster I was still able to beat their strategy with my simple plan.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo53HdEiFujFRMATd69pq2x9imNGNstYTRfY2XmA6jcV5CLG5ugFXyWZaeooWx75Q2N8rXyraoY3LkFoH6sutq8nUg5CmfeMohp (2).png

Battle arena

Screenshot_20240106-185711_Chrome.jpg

The battle lasted 10 round, that was long, my opponent lineup were quite cool as their lineup seem intimidating as well they came up with shield monster and opportunity monsters as well but what matters most is the end result as my opponent teasted defeat.

Screenshot_20240106-194159_Gallery.jpg

Round 1 first line battle line is drawn for this round no monster was eliminated it was a battle of six against six.

Screenshot_20240106-194233_Gallery.jpg

Round 2 my opponent backline monster was eliminated by my sneak monster while my opportunity monster was as well eliminated which makes it five against five.

Screenshot_20240106-194254_Gallery.jpg

Round 3 my tank got quickly eliminated just the third round in the battle no monster was out from my opponent side.

Screenshot_20240106-194331_Gallery.jpg

Round 4,5 it is now there against three my opponent tank is also out of the battle arena.

Screenshot_20240106-194351_Gallery.jpg

Round 6 we are now left with two monster on each side of the battle ground who will emerge victorious.

Screenshot_20240106-194438_Gallery.jpg

Round 7,8,9,10 my range attacker monster which champion the battle hold the battle from round 7 to 10 leading to victory at the end of the battle.

Battle link

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monster collection, let's meet the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5DjrHr5ohicsPyafqWykbEf2DJMmZXRj6KPc8h1i3nkDcZ2Pkr3GYbpXLiL6DE2GcroJQkcPDPQr5xvr24NSvxiNPEkTCWvKg (1).png

Sort:  

Why did you use stem tag? Is this a science post???

I'm earning stem token. Will probably stop using it though thanks for the feedback.


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121