Secret battle mage challenge: Healed Out

in Splinterlands23 days ago

Summoners! Its another time of the week to showcase our thrilling battle mage challenge, and this week,ball hands are on deck as healing ability monsters will not find much usefulness in the battle arena, nevertheless one can still choose to add good magic attacking healing monsters knowing their healing ability will not be used but their magic attacks could have good effect on opponent.

Little tips can be followed in this battle ruleset, as this week the odds were against me in the arena my opponent did a great deal with their lineup and was able to silence my monsters after several battle rounds.

Tips for this ruleset

  1. Focus on quickly eliminating an opponent tank with more magic attackers

  2. Add opportunity monsters to quietly take out weak links from opponent sides.

  3. Tanks should have good health stats to take couple of round damage from opponents.

  4. Bloodlust monsters can boost winning strategy.

  5. Use void ability monsters with high chance of evading magic attacks and good shielding monsters.

Screenshot_20240511_183239.jpg

For this battle ruleset I used water element monster on the arena against my opponent with their earth element lineup monsters the battle is a most watch below is the battle link for the battle.

Battle link

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo54URU3E1Kn5DkTkDxv8SHDuwgfH7NrXZweUTWFkCTYJHZTZwgmckQEuf1L3KySfo7rj2KWn7A8junBHjTo6HDRZWkBSSnd2gW.png

Battle ruleset

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprEeEZ5zUEEXtXisitCc8YCsY7Zxfd2Sm2b75W1A2AiCNRPzmFCp4cEntRUgKFEbjsyGrVZseqM2o99mkz4KDfmVN6EH1pEXAVPHHuTK9ENP3PdQ.png

In every battle healing monsters comes very handy as their support in every battle are needed most healing ability monsters aid frontline tanks with additional health stats making tanks to gain more momentum while the battle is open.

Healed out ruleset take out this ability as there will be no special support from healing monster which makes it obvious that every tank will have a rely on there health stats and supports from other subsequent monsters. Aside the healing ability that is removed from this ruleset all other monsters can be used in the battle arena to take out an opponent which makes this ruleset a very meticulous one that needs good strategy.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ (1).png

Battle detail

Screenshot_20240511_162231.jpg

For this battle ruleset each summoner was given 27 cost mana to come up with their lineup monsters while my opponent came up with earth element monsters I did opt in with water element monsters my lineup and defence strategy was very good my opponent as well came up with a very good lineup which make the battle lasted some good rounds.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo54URU3E1Kn5DkTkDxv8SHDuwgfH7NrXZweUTWFkCTYJHZTZwgmckQEuf1L3KySfo7rj2KWn7A8junBHjTo6HDRZWkBSSnd2gW.png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20240511_162314.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS My first tank for this ruleset was a magic attacker with special ability to reduce incoming attacks from other magic monsters by 50% with this monster as a tank I could take advantage of the battle if my opponent come up with quite good numbers of magic monsters.

Screenshot_20240511_162344.jpg

DEEPLURKER next monster on my lineup is an opportunity attacking monster with good slashing attacking damage and speed it is good at evading an opponent side monsters with low health stats.

Screenshot_20240511_162412.jpg

SPIRIT HOARDER I added this monster on my lineup because of it's a magic attacker in this ruleset it's ability will not be useful since its a healing monster. But with it magic skill it can attack my opponent tank.

Screenshot_20240511_162459.jpg

MAD ORGR ANARCHIST this is another opportunity monster with some good shield and attacking ability as most opportunity monsters will always look for opponent side vulnerable points and attack.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ.png

Battle strategy

My tank as a void ability monsters was my basic plan of taking over the battle, it is very suitable for tank position as it also have good health stats and good attacking ability and speed, my next lineup monster with is an opportunity monster will now focus on my opponent backline or middle monsters while my tank and third lineup monster will concentrate on my opponent tank adding two opportunity monster was to counter my opponent pawn on his lineup.

This time my strategy did not quite work out well my opponent added a bloodlust monster that gains additional health whenever it takes out a monster from a lineup.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo54URU3E1Kn5DkTkDxv8SHDuwgfH7NrXZweUTWFkCTYJHZTZwgmckQEuf1L3KySfo7rj2KWn7A8junBHjTo6HDRZWkBSSnd2gW.png

Battle arena

Screenshot_20240511_162158.jpg

The battle started with four against four the first few rounds looks like I've taken over the battle and everything odds shows I would emerge winner but after some few rounds of taking out all my opponent lineup monsters their last lineup monster had some special ability and took out all four of my lineup monster the battle lasted eight rounds.

Screenshot_20240511_181540.jpg

Round 1 Round one kick off with my opportunity monster taking out my opponent backline monster with my opponent tank also taking some good health stat damages.

Screenshot_20240511_181552.jpg

Round 2 at this round looks like I'm still in charge of the while arena taking down my opponent tank here looks like a good winning vibe.

Screenshot_20240511_181604.jpg

Round 3 already my opponent tank is down and about to take out another monster while my tank still remains in the battle.

Screenshot_20240511_181617.jpg

Round 4 at round four it was four against one my opponent are left with only one monster at the end of round four my tank got eliminated.

Screenshot_20240511_181629.jpg

Round 5,6 7,8 incredibly one monster from my opportunity side took out all my lineup monsters while led my opponent to victory it was indeed an unpredicted battle but at the end the winner was declined.

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monster collection, let's meet the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5DjrHr5ohicsPyafqWykbEf2DJMmZXRj6KPc8h1i3nkDcZ2Pkr3GYbpXLiL6DE2GcroJQkcPDPQr5xvr24NSvxiNPEkTCWvKg (1).png

Sort:  

Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Congratulations @mccoy02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024