Secret battle mage challenge wands out

in Splinterlands7 months ago (edited)

This week's play secret battle mage is another interesting ruleset that will be used to test every splinterlander's magic combo playing skill, not everyone is good with magic monsters, my choice of play battling monsters are melee attacking monsters with super sneak or opportunity ability but for this ruleset all sormmorners lineup will have to be magic ability monsters there is no room for range, melee monster, which means players will only be watching out for magic monsters, fun fact magic monsters can come very handy in every battle as they can be used to attack monsters with thorns ability they can also be used for eliminating any monster with high shield without affecting their shield if you love adding magic monsters to your battle lineup collect then this ruleset is best for you.

Here is the battle link below using earth sormmornering monster to annihilate my opponent.

Battle link

Battle ruleset

Screenshot_20231007-180715_Canva.jpg

Wands out sormmorners for this ruleset will only have magic attacking monsters during battle this means any monster without magic ability will not be used in this battle additional a player can use void ability monsters, magic reflections void armour to counter an opponent attack, good void and reflection ability monster can be used to boost one's chance of winning aside using good voids and reflection abilities a good tank and healing monster can be an offensive lineup for this ruleset with a good tank there is good chance one can take up multiple rounds attacking damage before been eliminated as well with a healing repair monster a tanks chance of surviving a battle is high.

Screenshot_20231007-164206_Gallery.jpg

Battle detail

For this battle 39 mana cost cap was given for my opponent and I to come up with our battle lineup monster having high mana gives every side equal opportunity to come up with good lineup magic monsters earth element are my pick choice for this battle while my opponent came up with water element monster their choice I guess was because of the legendary void monster in water element I opted for earth because of my GOBLIN PSYCHIC healing repair monster.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20231007-165056_Chrome.jpg

MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN a good tank with magic ability isn't bad for this lineup MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN is a taunt monster with magic ability it health stat of 10 is a plus bonus for this ruleset as it can be used to take multiple damage from opponents being a taunt monster makes it a centre of attraction to my opponent lineup up which means for the first round attack all attacks will be directed to my taunt monster with it magic ability it can also deliver one or two attack before it's been eliminated.

Screenshot_20231007-165623_Chrome.jpg

REGAL PERYTON another good monster pick for this ruleset is the REGAL PERYTON it flying ability will not be of no use in this ruleset but it has a very good speed which means monster with low speed could easily miss their attacks on this monster.

Screenshot_20231007-165917_Chrome.jpg

GOBLIN PSYCHIC my healing repair monster will be used to support my tanks as well with it's magic attacking ability it will be used against my opponents health.

Screenshot_20231007-170430_Wombat.jpg

KHMER PRINCESS a magic attacking monster with low health stat but having a good attacking power barely miss it attack on an opponent lineup it only attacks frontline monsters on an opponent lineup.

Screenshot_20231007-171236_Wombat.jpg

ELVEN MYSTIC another low health stat magic attacking monster it direct all attacking force on an opponent frontline tank it also have low chance of missing.

Screenshot_20231007-171344_Wombat.jpg

VENARI SPELLSMITH this monster have dispel ability which clears an opponent positive stats it also used to attack an opponent frontline tank.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ (1).png

My strategy

My simple strategy for this ruleset is to make sure I strike as hard as i can on any of my opponent tank which each round i wanted to eliminate as much of my opponent tanks as possible the goal of survival in this ruleset is to have a good tank combine with a healing repair monster with additional multiple strikes from my lineup.

All my lineup monster for this ruleset will be channeling all their attacks on my opponent frontline tanks I'm sure my opponent will also be coming up with good tanks and good magic striking monster to also quickly eliminate all my tanks but with my GOBLIN PSYCHIC I can counter some of my opponent multiple strikes and stay long in the battle.

For the first few rounds my taunt monster will take up all the damage attack from my opponent while all my other five monster lineup get busy with attacking my opponent tank with all their magic power.

My strategy did workout but I did barley survived the battle with only two out of six monster left to tell the tale of the battle.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Battle arena

Screenshot_20231007-172823_Gallery.jpg

My opponent with their water element monster came up with some quite formidable monsters their void monster seem quite intimidating with their resurrection monster with rumble about to start we can't predict who will emerge victorious in the battle with simple strategy to focus all my attacks on each of my opponent tank the battle lasted six rounds with each side taking lot of damage.

Screenshot_20231007-174016_Gallery.jpg

Round 1 Round one ended with my opponent tank been eliminated from the battle with my opponent resurrection ability monster their tank was revived but quickly got eliminated again as all my 6 monster were striking hard.

Screenshot_20231007-174241_Gallery.jpg

Round 2 My taunt monster was able to scale it up to round two but quickly got eliminated at the beginning of round 2 making my REGAL PERYTON take the position of a tank thanks to my healing repair monster and its ability.

Screenshot_20231007-174510_Gallery.jpg

Round 3 Only one monster out of my opponent lineup is out while two already eliminated from my lineup with my tank 1 and 2 out there could be more to come in the battle my opponent second tank was eliminated towards the end of round 3.

Screenshot_20231007-174725_Gallery.jpg

Round 4 my healing monster out of the battle it's now three against two with most of my monsters having low health stat.

Screenshot_20231007-174907_Gallery.jpg

Round 5 Two against two but my opponent resurrection monster has some attractive health stat.

Screenshot_20231007-174931_Gallery.jpg

Round 6 it's a game over for my opponent it's two against one now the battle has been decided.

Battle link

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monster collection, let's meet the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png