Secret battle mage challenge: weak magic

in Splinterlands5 months ago (edited)

Summoners! Welcome to another weekly secret battle challenge it's week one into rebellion edition card use in the morden battle format for this week challenge using rebellion unit monster which will take splinterland battle in the arena to another level.

Weak magic, magic monsters are known to be formidable collection of monsters in splinterland as they can be used to easily eliminate an opponent monster since magic monsters in battle arena focus only on lineup unit monsters health rather than their shield in this ruleset reverse seem to be the case magic attacking monsters will have to reduce an opponent monster armour before affecting their heath this makes magic attack less effective in this ruleset.

Screenshot_20231209-165541_Canva.jpg

Hints battle arena isn't always for the weak defeating an opponent is every summoners goal , to take down an opponent you need to come up with good strategy. Don't forget your opponent as well want to taste victory as much as you do.

For this ruleset coming up with protective shield can be an added advantage using shattered armour monster can also give a player advantage over their opponent.

For this battle ruleset I used a dual summoners unit against my opponent using water and life monster while my opponent came up with a water element monster.

Battle link

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo53HdEiFujFRMATd69pq2x9imNGNstYTRfY2XmA6jcV5CLG5ugFXyWZaeooWx75Q2N8rXyraoY3LkFoH6sutq8nUg5CmfeMohp (1).png

Battle ruleset

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprEeEZ5zUEEXtXisitCc8YCsGwZS7TLkmWWZtWfkNcgu2DboBRLjyaG5Qkxxs62JuxxEgunsRqqtjB6jCnKgKLpM9FFnhmnZG492AfiRg7ASEToU.png

Weak magic ruleset, reduce magic monsters attacks, by first attacking an opponent lineup armour before affecting it health for this ruleset any unit ability monster can be used giving players opportunity to come up with more monsters like the opportunity, range, sneak, double strike this ruleset makes it difficult for players to predict an opponent move as each player can combine multiple abilities monsters for their battle strategy.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ (1).png

Battle detail

Screenshot_20231209-135100_Chrome.jpg

High mana cost cap of 99 was given for this ruleset this mean each player can come up with as high mana monsters as they can for this battle my opponent did beat my strategy I guess their high slashing attacking opportunity monster champion this battle my moves were quite unpredictable but this time luck wasn't much on my side.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Battle lineup

Note for this battle ruleset I used dual summoners which mean I could combine dual elements using this summoner to stand my opponent in the arena.

Screenshot_20231209-143951_Chrome.jpg

DRYBONE BARBARIAN my first lineup monster DRYBONE BARBARIAN will be used as my tank for this ruleset with it high splashing attack and speed when attacked it can trigger it enrage ability to increase it attacking effect on an opponent monster.

Screenshot_20231209-144721_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS I've always wanted to combine these two monster DJINN OSHANNUS is a legendary monster with these two monster as tank I've got to lead in this battle it has the void ability.

Screenshot_20231209-145222_Chrome.jpg

MERIPUT MAGICIAN a life element monster with healing ability using magic attack it can attack from both direction it can give additional plus three health to my tank.

Screenshot_20231209-145606_Chrome.jpg

PRISMOLOGIST a range attacking monster with fire blast it attack an opponent tank with adjacent blast damage to any monster next to the tank.

Screenshot_20231209-150103_Chrome.jpg

PELACOR ARBALEST another range attacking monster from life element it has the ability to attack twice it can attack only an opponent range monster.

Screenshot_20231209-150434_Chrome.jpg

DEEPLURKER a water element monster with opportunity ability, it can attack an opponent weakest link monster from any position with it high speed and attacking power it can inflict damage on an opponent lineup.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo53HdMXBt4iktXYWqxP5g23z9xRNCtQB7Sk4W2YVgXHRqFxfYEFPH9GS99CF5vHXXbptXT9EBmKVkjEBHyhknY4XqYVcvtxnwp.png

My strategy

For this ruleset I used two tank for my come up strategy my life element DRYBONE BARBARIAN and DJINN OSHANNUS a water element monster my water tank was supposedly meant to reduce my opponent armour while my tank with it high slashing attack inflict high damage on my opponent, with my healing ability monster I can get to protect my tank while my fire blast monster cause lots of damage to my opponent tank and it adjacent monster next to it my opportunity monster will look for my opponent weakest monster as my double strike range monster support my tank and my legendary monster.

This seem to be one of the best strategies I've come up with guess what my strategy wasn't that good to defeat my opponent as they seem quite well prepared with their come up monster, my opponent opportunity monster did most of the damage on my monsters.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo53HdMXBt4iktXYWqxP5g23z9xRNCtQB7Sk4W2YVgXHRqFxfYEFPH9GS99CF5vHXXbptXT9EBmKVkjEBHyhknY4XqYVcvtxnwp.png

Battle arena

Screenshot_20231209-135036_Chrome.jpg

Can't believe this battle lasted only three rounds a battle of six against six ended up in three rounds my first lineup was very good my opponent opportunity monster had good speed and high splashing power each attack could take down a monster, their come up strategy adding a shield repair monster was good my lineup monster could stand my opponent this time.

Screenshot_20231209-154056_Gallery.jpg

Round 1 first round lineup is set my opponent opportunity monster took out my range double strike monster with just a single strike this singe strike open a weak link in my lineup as my strategy is been distorted.

Screenshot_20231209-154405_Gallery.jpg

Round 2 At the end of round two half of my lineup monsters are already eliminated from the arena this shows how well prepared my opponent are.

Screenshot_20231209-154618_Gallery.jpg

Round 3 my opportunity monster was able to take out only one monster from my opponent side as the battle came to a wrap I suffered lots of damage from my opponent their come up strategy was very good I must admit.

Battle link

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monster collection, let's meet at the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5DjrHr5ohicsPyafqWykbEf2DJMmZXRj6KPc8h1i3nkDcZ2Pkr3GYbpXLiL6DE2GcroJQkcPDPQr5xvr24NSvxiNPEkTCWvKg.png

#leofinance #proofofbrain #brk #waiv #cent #stem #spt