Secret battle mage reverse speed the attack accuracy

in Splinterlands8 months ago

In splinterland there's no monster that's undervalued each monster is unique in it's own way, every monster have its distinct ability base on certain battle ruleset, low speed attacking monsters in some ruleset are most like to miss their attack target when aiming at monster with high speed, but for this ruleset low speed attacking monsters are kinda off given preference and accuracy in their attacking speed damage.

Just like the game of chess, the pawn are sometimes known for being the weakling but in reality they are the brave one's that stand in the battle ground to defend the queen and king, reverse speed monster with low speed will show their prowess ability in defending their kingdom against their enemies.

Battle ruleset

Screenshot_20230916-171522_Canva.jpg

Reverse speed the given ruleset for this week is kinda simple not too tricky it gives monster with low speed priority of evading opponent monsters first, therefore for this ruleset melee attacking monsters or opportunity monster will be best used for this ruleset also low magic and range attacking monsters can be used, although coming up with thorn ability monster could be used to decapitat and opponent easily which means one need to be ready for the worst outcome during this battle ruleset.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Battle detail

Screenshot_20230916-154502_Gallery.jpg

For this battle ruleset 31 mana cost cap was given for each player to come up with their battle frontline lineup, my opponent came up with earth element monster for this challenge while I opt in with water element to combat my opponent, the idea to capitalize on my opponent with high shield monster an opportunity and sneak monster gave me higher chance of evading my opponent easily.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ (1).png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20230916-155128_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS one of my favourite splinterland collection, it health stat is pretty straightforward it decrease at it receive damage from opponent side but the good side about this monster is it void ability to resist attack from magic attackers it high speed gives it upper chance of surviving attacks from low opponent speed monster it's a magic attacker suitable for tank position.

Screenshot_20230916-160126_Chrome.jpg

ICE PIXIE a magic attacker although having very low health stat it has good chance of evading opponent frontline monsters because of it good speed with it speed of three which is quite good for low health monster it will help support my tank to cause damage on my opponent frontline.

Screenshot_20230916-160359_Chrome.jpg

MERDAALI GUARDIAN an opponent can't be completely predictable so coming up with good backup plan is good MERDAALI GUARDIAN is a healing ability monster it gives additional health to tank when they receive damage from other opponent monsters although it doesn't attack directly it support with healing is very important in the battle arena.

Screenshot_20230916-160703_Chrome.jpg

FEASTING SEAWEED a low speed opportunity attacking monster with good slashing attack power it barely miss on it target it looks for the weakest monster with low health stat and attacks them first.

Screenshot_20230916-160933_Chrome.jpg

DEEPLURKER an additional opportunity attacking monster with another low speed it high splashing power will be very handy in this ruleset as both opportunity will be attacking simultaneously in the battle arena.

Screenshot_20230916-161151_Chrome.jpg

CLOCKWORK AIDE this monster has a very good shield of plus 7 because of it low health if my opponent comes up with sneak and opportunity monsters my CLOCKWORK AIDE will be very useful as it will subsequently distract my opponent opportunity monster from attacking it alone it also have swif ability which gives all friendly monster additional speed.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

My strategy

My strategy for this ruleset did quite worked out coming up with two opportunity monster with low speed and good slashing power gave me good chance of evading my opponent while both my of my opportunity monster where attacking monsters with low health my tank on the other hand and my second line magic attacking monster were busy focusing on my opponent tank my healing repair monster additionally added support to my tank making it take multiple damage and stayed long in the arena.

From another side my opponent sneak monster was busy attacking my CLOCKWORK AIDE which have low health with high shield so I don't need to worry about my backline which have good shield protection and my tank with high health with additional health repair to secure it health when damaged.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle arena

Screenshot_20230916-163211_Gallery.jpg

My opponent came up with healing, sneak, magic and high speed slashing tank seem my opponent was well prepared for this battle with my backline monster with high shield and my tank couple with my low speed attacking monsters the battle lasted eight rounds it was a brutal attacking combat but I emerge victorious at the end of the battle.

Screenshot_20230916-163150_Gallery.jpg

Round 1 round 1 was kinda fierce my opponent had the first blow attack on my lineup monster with no monster eliminated from my side when it was my turn to attack my low speed opportunity monsters attack my opponent healing monster which was eliminated at round 1.

Screenshot_20230916-163253_Gallery.jpg

Round 2 Round 2 did not go well for me opponent as well their attacks where absorbed by my monster in this second round my opponent sneak monster was eliminated again.

Screenshot_20230916-163355_Gallery.jpg

Round 3,4 while my frontline tank have been receiving several damage from my opponent frontline tank and magic monsters my healing repair monster have been repairing it lost health in this round it was 6 against 3 no monster was eliminated here.

Screenshot_20230916-163418_Gallery.jpg

Round 5 At the end of round 5 my opponent took good hold of my lineup by getting rid of my tank making my lineup vulnerable to open attack my first and second lineup were eliminated in this round.

Screenshot_20230916-163443_Gallery.jpg

Round 6 My opponent tank seem very good for this battle it managed to reach this far no monster was eliminated at this round as well.

Screenshot_20230916-163504_Gallery.jpg

Round 7 my healing repair monster is out of the game leaving out my two championing low speed monster against my opponent tank its 3 against one there is no escape.

Screenshot_20230916-163515_Gallery.jpg

Round 8 My opponent tank is at the verge of been eliminated few attack its game over for my opponent round 8 was a quick wrap.

Battle link

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monsters collection, let's meet at the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png