Secret battle mage taking sides

in Splinterlands6 months ago

No neutral units may be used! That's all for this week's secret battle mage ruleset it's pretty straight forward there's no beating around for hints on what to come up with for battle, although the ruleset seem very straightforward it entails alot for splinterlanders to pay attention when coming up with their lineup monster for battle since players can come up with any summoners when choosing their lineup monster makes this week strategy a little bit complicated than it looks.

Neutral monster as the name implies can be found in any unit elements, let's say a neutral monster in water element can also be found in fire element and it goes on however in this week ruleset we will not be having them competing in this battle ruleset, there's need to watch out for tactical monster on this week as your opponent may likely come up with multiple ability playing monster in the battle arena.

Screenshot_20231104-181021_Canva.jpg

Below is my battle entry for this ruleset using water element monster.

Battle link

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ (1).png

Battle ruleset

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprEeEZ5zUEEXtXisitCc8YCsH2GeyJhTTChYjT6YVCNcndxWsP49RPn6U7TLEuTsBXV5QS3vujfNkJZUu9gfsqf1nYtw3q5y6fT3j763zTBPrSaa.png

Neutral monster may not be used interestingly some neutral monster come very handy when playing in splinterland although sometimes their abilities are limited to average they are not to be toiled with in some battle ruleset, each monster in splinterland is unique in it's own way, but for this week we will be keep neutral monster aside and focus on other monsters don't expect your opponent to go easy on you as they ready to win as much as you do.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Battle detail

Screenshot_20231104-155753_Chrome.jpg

Its a battle of survival against water element monster and earth monster, for this ruleset 31 cost mana cap was given for both team players to come up with their lineup monster my opponent came up with earth element monster while I chose my favourite picks which are water element monster my range and opportunity monster champion this ruleset battle for my opponent it was a complete annihilation my opponent did not come close in predicting my strategy.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo4t9BSDFs6syHDJ1AarAapuATfrZapTFJnf2XXoBamuSqMUTA2qsTRSD6B5uWudpaSRoRuaYmWeHtCdSAjC8jenDZ36rQjxwGJ (1).png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20231104-161327_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS this monster reduce damage from magic attackers by 50% aside it defensive shield ability from magic monsters it's a good tank pick as it health stat of ten will stand multiple attacks from opponents it also have good speed for attacking other monsters it can attack from all position making it a good choice for a tank since the ruleset involves use of neutral monster one need to be ready and expect the worst from opponents.

Screenshot_20231104-162013_Chrome.jpg

MERDAALI GUARDIAN a good tank always works hand in hand with a healing repair monster MERDAALI GUARDIAN always come in handy as it always provides tank with additional plus health this ability make my tank more resilient in the battle as it stands the chance against my opponent attacks.

Screenshot_20231104-162418_Chrome.jpg

DEEPLURKER opportunity monsters are one of the best lineup monster when added to a lineup collection could boost chance of winning battle they can attack from any position and can target monster with low health stat and attack first DEEPLURKER has good slashing attack and speed making it another good option for this battle.

Screenshot_20231104-163256_Chrome.jpg

AXEMASTER this monster has the double strike ability it's a range attacking monster it best suited to be placed at the back line because it can't attack from front position it has good chance of evading an opponent tank with it multiple strike.

Screenshot_20231104-163530_Chrome.jpg

CRUEL SETHROPOD protecting my range AXEMASTER from sneak or opportunity monster is very important with CRUEL SETHROPOD with it shield placed at the backline can be used to defend my backline incase my opponent comes up with sneak monsters.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

My strategy

My strategy for this ruleset was to come up with more of attacking monsters my tank will be focusing on my opponent frontline tank while my range monster with double strike will also be attacking my opponent frontline tank my opportunity monster on the other hand will be busy infiltrating my opponent mid and backline monster this will give me more opportunities to emerge victorious in the battle since the battle cost mana is low I don't expect my opponent to come up with good tanks but can likely come up with multiple low speed attacking monsters which my tank a void monster can easily repel their attacks my healing monster will be on the battle arena supporting my magic tank monster with additional health stat.

My strategy worked out it was a flawless victory for me as my opponent did not get any chance to eliminate any of my lineup monsters although my opponent came up with an untamed legendary monster which almost void all my strategy thanks to my super multiple strike strategy.

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

Battle arena

Screenshot_20231104-170951_Chrome.jpg

The battle was a long streak duel my opponent last monster standing gave me a very tough time, my opponent did map out a very good strategy but was futile coming up with low stat frontline monster was not the best strategy the battle arena lasted 10 round with my opponent backline monster taking all the damage at the end.

Screenshot_20231104-171400_Gallery.jpg

Round 1 my opponent loss their tank at round one with AXEMASTER double strike at round one my opponent tank was down.

Screenshot_20231104-171423_Gallery.jpg

Round 2 Another two frontline monster down from my opponent side leave the battle five against three my opponent frontline tank are not well fortified with good stat or attacking ability.

Screenshot_20231104-171447_Gallery.jpg

Round 3 now its five against two at this round all my opponent frontline monsters are out of battle arena.

Screenshot_20231104-171502_Gallery.jpg

Round 4 Its five against one I guess my opponent strategy was to use Kron the Undying to eliminate all my monsters at the end seen to be very dangerous.

Screenshot_20231104-171520_Gallery.jpg

Last lap Kron the Undying took the battle from round 4 to 10 this untamed monster is really the Undying one but as it said the end justify the means I still came out top notch victorious at the end.

Battle link

Join splinterland play and earn rewards while having fun with you monster collection, let's meet the battle arena setup an account for free here enjoy amazing features of blockchain gaming.

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Sort:  

Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & save those after you finish all those task, there will reward in future 😉 .Thank you

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Congratulations @mccoy02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12