Weekly battle challenge live to fight another day!

in Splinterlands10 months ago

This week battle challenge was quite an interesting one as usual, but I guess I was out of luck as i go totally annihilate by my opponent it's a simple ruleset which requires the use of range attack monsters I've got some pretty good range monter set to in my collection to make me emerge victorious in the battle maybe my lineup was the problem I can do better next time by making good battle formation.

Battle ruleset

Screenshot_20230702-103817_Canva.jpg

Here is the battle link Going the Distance is the new ruleset challenge for this week it's a straight forward strategy that requires the use of only range attackers, this is a simple battle formation that has always been used for centuries, our ancestors in the battle field use bow and arrows for this strategy instead of coming in direct contact with the enemy. Those with the most skilful archers are likely to emerge victorious in such kind of battle that said there won't be any need for sneak, magic and opportunity monsters it all about the rangers.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle detail

Screenshot_20230702-092351_Gallery.jpg

For this battle 29 mana cap was given to each player to choose for their battle lineup formation, I used water element while my opponent used the fire element to combat, axemaster was my was my go strategy against winning this battle as I've predicted since it can attack with high speed and have special abilities to also strike twice in any attack which automatically reduce 4 health from an opponent frontline.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20230702-094012_Chrome.jpg

ANGELIC MANDARIN I decided to use this range monter as my first line up because of its 5 health although it has no other special abilities once it health reaches zero it dies, it can at least take few rounds attack from an opponent before dying this will give my other monsters ample opportunity to strike.

Screenshot_20230702-094431_Chrome.jpg

MERDHAMPIR it has a special abilities to increase in health each time it inflicts damage on an opponent it ability to life leech on other opponent health makes it a good choice monster for this battle lineup.

Screenshot_20230702-094731_Chrome.jpg

MANTOID any monster with range abilities on the second lineup will be a target for MANTOID, with its five health it can be good for this lineup as well.

Screenshot_20230702-095051_Chrome.jpg

AXEMASTER it attack enemy on frontline with double attack being a range attack monster makes it one of the perfect monsters for this battle ruleset.

Screenshot_20230702-095342_Chrome.jpg

SNIPING NARWHAL Another snipe monster with special ability to attack enemy monsters with ranged and magic attack that are not in the first lineup.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle strategy

With my lineup ready and set to rumble I was very sure of victory, not having good frontline tank monster with armour special abilities was a disadvantage and my monsters health status weren't as good as I thought, having MERDHAMPIR monster as my second lineup was also a very bad strategic battle formation it was supposed to be put next to AXEMASTER as it can leech on opponent life which will give it additional health when it is at the frontline, my monsters did good with AXEMASTER leading as the captain and striking with double attack my opponent still go out victory.

Did my strategy worked

For this battle ruleset it's a live to fight another day, with my opponent MOLTEN ASH GOLEM a range monster that could attack from frontline and his fire blast monster that attack first position and second lineup monster I couldn't stand a chance against my opponent.

What did I miss? I underestimated my opponent ability and also had a very bad lineup formation not carefully choosing monsters with good health was a bad strategy and putting life leech monster on the second lineup was not a good battle formation for this ruleset.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle arena

Screenshot_20230702-084835_Gallery.jpg

The battle lasted five rounds with my monsters taking out my opponent frontline monsters on round one, I was sure of victory.

Screenshot_20230702-084925_Gallery.jpg

As the battle got heated up I lose my frontline monster and was beginning to feel less certain of winning the battle with my opponent leading with a nine health frontline monster and his blast monster still infiltrating fire blast on my monsters.

Screenshot_20230702-084941_Gallery.jpg

The battle ended with my cards being defeated at round five it was a commendable win for my opponent see you maybe in the next battle arena.

Here is the battle link.

Battle link

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @mccoy02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2023 Winners List

Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT