Weekly secret battle mage divine shield.

in Splinterlands10 months ago

Divine shield is this week secret battle mage seems am not out of luck this week I did annihilate my opponent with a flawless victory and took them by surprise this time with my comeback strategy knowing rightly I choose my lineup monster consecutively well not knowing what I will be up to against my opponent lineup.

Here is the battle link for your entertainment!

Battle ruleset

Screenshot_20230722-134641_Canva.jpg

Every worrior needs protection and in the battle one of the best defensive strategy is utilize the use of shield, in this week battle ruleset we are using divine shield for our defense this will protect each monster against first round attack, using fire blast monster will increase one chance of winning a battle also using high shield monsters will also be of advantage along with health repair monster this week my opportunity monster DEEPLURKER will be championing this weekly mage battle.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle detail

Screenshot_20230722-122943_Gallery.jpg

This battle mana cost is 23 cap not not my choice of battle picks I love using high mana cap so I can strategically choose my lineup monster carefully without much stress my pick is water element while my opponent came up with death element water and death are quite opposite still it was a flawless victory for my with my pick choice I took my opponent by surprise.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png

Battle lineup

Screenshot_20230722-114837_Chrome.jpg

DIJINN OSHANNUS talking about divine shield DIJINN OSHANNUS is not a bad pick with its void ability to counter magic attackers from opponents it will come very handy also it good health cap is not bad as it will be used to help me stay up against few counter strike round attack from my opponent if my opponent perhaps come up with magic attackers it an added bonus for my win.

Screenshot_20230722-114859_Chrome.jpg

MERDAALI GUARDIAN with it health repair ability it can be used to protect my frontline monster using such low cap mana
MERDAALI GUARDIAN monster always make any battle to be prolonged with it plus three additional health after each battle round.

Screenshot_20230722-114556_Chrome.jpg

ICE PIXIE a magic attack monster that has high chance of evading melee or range attack monsters it attacks monsters on opponent frontline.

Screenshot_20230722-125945_Brave.jpg

DEEPLURKER this battle isn't complete without an opportunity monster as it can always be used to evade weak monster with low health for this battle ruleset DEEPLURKER with it high speed ability to quickly strike an opponent on any position.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle strategy

With a divine shield ruleset one needs to carefully analyse their monster pick since I will be using water element my legendary monster has to he on the battle formation as well as health repair monster since I'm up against low cap mana cost there is no need to come up with more shield monsters as my void monster will do the needful along side with my MERDAALI GUARDIAN well I predicted my opponent won't be coming up with lots of sneak and opportunity monsters so I went on with one opportunity monster which will do all the infiltration while my frontline monster is focused on staying and holding the frontline with it void ability my ice pixie on the other hand will be supporting my frontline monster while this battle is at it peak.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCBf4h6xKowf7QEVAA2TXiTBn3naVtWabB42sKhqijzGmYqQo6484R4ewjUSF2bY9zL8oUtP8M2NmzaizTgfonbBLAy4XUa7C7nDCbz34DGrwgi4XythUr.png

Battle arena

This battle lasted 8 rounds my opponent started the battle well coming up with good death lineup monster although his magic attackers where of no use against my frontline monster this gave me upper hand to emerge victorious in the battle.

Screenshot_20230722-132155_Gallery.jpg

Round one with four against six in round one it kinda look life a futile come up against my opponent but let's see how it will end.

Screenshot_20230722-132432_Gallery.jpg

Round four we had to go through the fourth round before I was about to take out my opponent frontline monsters this rings a battle sign of victory for me.

Screenshot_20230722-132709_Gallery.jpg

Round six here more of my opponent monsters where eliminated with none of mine out if the line my opportunity monster and magic attackers have done an unexpected damage to my opponent monsters.

Screenshot_20230722-133012_Gallery.jpg

Round eight at the final round my opponent was left with only one against four monster there's no room for escape as victor is sure for me it was fatality end for my opponent.

battle link for your entertainment!

If you enjoy watching and reading through my battle strategy why not join splinterland today using my referral link

All Images used for this post are from Splinterlands website and community with some editing from Canva

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9AxQ9TJBbtRG2LUweRGynS4vAnL7KMhqnehfrVXgpDfXLcEFRcgmouYgjegVvD3QZukSFrAGmPGcE.png