My first season in Splinterlands coming to an end

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hi all,

Time really flies. I still recalled when I first started Splinterlands, I thought that the duration of each season of about 2 weeks was rather long. And yet we are here on the last day of the season.

Pretty excited for my season rewards.

I decided to rent CP till Bronze I (I wish I could rent till Silver 3 at least. My rating is around Silver 2). I had a first hand experience of how high rental costs can be near the end of the season.

For every action/decision that I take in Splinterlands, I try to reap as much learning experience as I can. Therefore, through this end-of-season rental, I decided to try my hands at renting gold foil cards as they give you bonus DEC when you win battles. Why not gain a few extra DEC compared to renting normal cards, right.

I focused on Earth Magic and a few neutral cards (typical Ooze and Furious Chicken). While it might not be the most DEC-CP efficient, below are my rented cards:

  1. Obsidian Gold 20 DEC 500 CP
  2. Wood Nymph Gold 15 DEC 750 CP
  3. Ooze Gold 15 DEC 750 CP
  4. Furious Gold Chicken 60 DEC 3000 CP

Total DEC spent: 110 DEC

--
I also recorded the DEC I earned from 100% capture rate.

DEC earned from each win

  1. 2.8 DEC
  2. 2.77
  3. 3.168 (4 gold)
  4. 2.87
  5. 2.59 (2 gold)
  6. 3.099 (4 gold)
  7. 2.74
  8. 2.61 (1 gold)
  9. 2.46 (forfeit)
  10. 2.9 (4 gold)
  11. 2.3 (2 gold)
  12. 2.2 (2 gold)
  13. 2.195 (2 gold)
  14. 2.1 (1 gold)
  15. 2.3 (2 gold)
  16. 2.0
  17. 2.2

Total: 38.1 DEC

17 wins amounts to about a gain of 38.1 DEC (that is about 35% of what I spent on rental costs).


Before the season ends, I believe I should be able to rack another 30 DEC worth of wins, bringing my rental costs to around 30 DEC.

Objectively, I might have just racked in more profits if I stayed in Bronze II with minimal renting. But I think it is good money spent for the learning experience. Potentially, I could explore owning a few gold foil cards for long term gains. Hopefully those bonus chests from Bronze I can give me some decent rewards.

Alright, that's all I have to share for now. Thanks for reading.

Do share with me what you have done for this end-of-season or what you have done or wished you have done differently. Would be interested to hear on other people's game plan :)


On a side note, resource credits are really precious, I kept finding myself running out of them which is why I always had to wait until my RC recharges before I can post