Getting Ready for Minting some Runi PFPs

runi-whitelist-thumbnail.jpg

Okay! So I secured not one, but two whitelist spots for the Runi Promo Card from @splinterlands! I wasn't even sure I'd be able to get one, so when I managed to secure the first one, and then saw the button still being active, I just went ahead and pushed it a second time without thinking. In retrospect, I'm glad I did.


What will it look like? + Licensing

I'm well above excited to see how my Runi's are gonna turn out. Of all the examples showcased in the Runi Shop page, I think I like the left-most and right-most variations displayed in this screenshot (with emphasis on the heads):

runi-shop.JPG

I also think it's super cool that not only do you get a unique and strong card, you also get the full commercial license for your unique Runicore character. Quote from the Runi announcement post (link above):

Unlike the majority of NFTs (including the current Splinterlands NFTs) we plan to offer a full commercial use license to all Runi NFT holders for the artwork and graphics for the specific Runi that they own. This means that Runi NFT owners will be able to sell the rights to their unique Runi images and derivatives for commercial gain.

Splinterlands continues to move the boundaries with this move, and I feel like I'm just really thankful to be here and be a part of it.


Runi game meta-video by Tales

If you play Splinterlands and are not already following Tales from the Crypt Mancer on Youtube (@synist3r here on Hive), then what are you even doing. This video is a must watch, containing a thorough walk-through on how this card will be to actually play with + some comparisons to similar cards and other relevant information.

I personally love playing with monsters with Opportunity, so I'm looking very much forward to using this card in my battles. Paired with Reflection shield, True Strike AND self-resurrect.. This card is gonna be so much fun to use.


Trading individual traits

Apparently this will be a feature with Runi's at some point in the future, i.e. picking them apart and being able to trade/sell invidual traits on OpenSea. This is also the main reason I clicked the whitelist button a second time, to double my chances at getting some nice and rare traits.


Countdown

So the whitelist spots was sold out in less than two minutes, which is beyond impressive in this bear market. Only 30 days left until minting opens... I'll be patiently waiting.

Did you secure your spot?

mint.JPG

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mightpossibly ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Dear @mightpossibly,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Thanks for reaching out! This appears very well thought out. I've now read the proposal and I do identify as a community member that would like focus to shift to other aspects than simply "blog and earn". I'll listen to the HiveFest presentation and look a bit closer into the details on occasion. You've got my support.

Thank you for your support @mightpossibly, really appreciate it! 👍

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results