[Eng/Esp] A very lucky win: Social Media Challenge

in Splinterlandslast year (edited)

Hello everyone in the Splinterlands community! / Hola a todos en la comunidad de Splinterlands!

GridArt_20230204_165537324-01.jpeg

English Version:

Today I want to share with you a new battle, but unlike other times, where my strategy was the most important thing to achieve victory, this time it was luck that helped me, because if my tank had not evaded so many rival attacks, without a doubt some would have lost Beyond this, I have noticed in many other duels, where that luck has played against me, that when playing with water decks, the chances of evading attacks are greater, I have no proof, but I don't doubt it either, jajaja.

I liked the layout of this formation, and I would like to try it in other contexts, but what I can't deny is that I was completely outmatched, the loss of attack points conditioned me, making Living Lava almost beat the rest of my cards with some ease.

If you want to see the complete battle, here is the link: see battle.

Without much else to add, this was the formation I used in battle:

Versión en Español:

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una nueva batalla, pero a diferencia de otras veces, donde mi estrategia fue lo más importante para conseguir la victoria, esta vez fue la suerte quien me ayudó, pues si mi tanque no hubiera evadido tantos ataques rivales, sin duda alguna hubiera perdido. Más allá de esto, he notado en muchos otros duelos, donde esa suerte ha jugado en mi contra, que cuando se juega con mazos de agua, las probabilidades de evadir ataques son mayores, no tengo pruebas, pero tampoco dudas, jajaja.

La disposición de esta formación me gustó, y me gustaría probarla en otros contextos, pero lo que si no puedo negar es que fui completamente superado, la perdida de puntos de ataques me condicionó, haciendo que el Living Lava casi venciera al resto de mis cartas con cierta facilidad.

Si quieren ver la batalla completa, aquí les dejo el link: ver batalla.

Sin mucho más que agregar, está fue la formación que utilice en la batalla:

1637458337694.png

My Formation for this battle / Mi Formación para esta batalla:

Seeing my opponent's past games I couldn't deduce a pattern to know what cards he would play with, so I concentrated solely on my game, and seeing the good experience I've had with Djinn Chwala, I played it with a dragon summoner , complementing it with my water-type monsters.

Al ver la partidas pasadas de mi rival no pude deducir un patrón para saber con que cartas jugaría, por lo que me concentre únicamente en mi juego, y viendo la buena experiencia que he tenido con Djinn Chwala, me la jugué con un invocador de dragón, complementándola con mis monstruos de tipo agua.

GridArt_20230204_195303383-01.jpeg

In second position I set up Albatross as a lure for any opposing card with Chance, while on the opposite end I played Merdaali Guardian, as if I was a bit lucky and there were no opposing monsters with Sneak, it would be an excellent complement to my tank thanks to his Heal Tank ability.

In the rest of the positions I played my offensive cards, Deeplurker and Feasting Seaweed were the muscle of my attack, since they not only have good offensive points, but also the Chance ability makes them even better. And finally, and without mana points, Ice Pixie is always a good option, its cost is very low, it has a magical attack and it has the Flying ability, the best you'll get with that cost range.

En segunda posición coloqué a Albatross como un señuelo para cualquier carta rival con Oportunidad, mientras que en el extremo contrario jugué a Merdaali Guardian, ya que si tenía un poco de suerte y no había ningún monstruo del contrario con Furtivo, sería un complemento excelente a mi tanque gracias a su habilidad Sanar al Tanque.

En el resto de las posiciones jugué mis cartas ofensivas, Deeplurker y Feasting Seaweed fueron el músculo de mi ataque, ya que no solo cuentan con buenos puntos ofensivos, sino que además la habilidad Oportunidad los hace aún mejores. Y ya por último, y sin puntos de maná, Ice Pixie siempre es una buena opción, su costo es muy bajo, tiene ataque mágico y tiene la habilidad Volador, lo mejor que conseguirás con ese rango de coste.

1637458337694.png

It's time for battle! / ¡Es hora de la batalla!

My opponent chose his fire-type deck, managing to protect very well the card on which his strategy would be based, Disintegrator, which with its Demoralize ability will decrease my cards by one physical attack point, which will make it very difficult to beat his Living Lava.

Mi oponente eligió su mazo de tipo fuego, consiguiendo proteger muy bien la carta en la que estaría basada su estrategia, Disintegrator, que con su habilidad Desmoralizar, le disminuirá un punto de ataque físico a mi cartas, cosa que dificultará mucho vencer a su Living Lava.

1-01.jpeg

2-01.jpeg

At the end of the effects of summoners and other monsters, my opponent's cards were greatly strengthened by Tarsa's effects, while mine, despite being a bit more resistant, lost offensive power.

Al final de los efectos de los invocadores y otros monstruos, las cartas de mi rival se fortalecieron mucho por los efectos de Tarsa, mientras que las mías, pese a ser un poco más resistente, perdieron poder ofensivo.

3-01.jpeg

Thanks to the power decrease of my main offensive cards, I was barely able to take out his two lures in the most forward positions on the first turn, leaving my Djinn Chwala at the mercy of his Living Lava.

Gracias a la disminución de poder de mis principales cartas ofensivas, en el primer turno apenas pude eliminar a sus dos señuelos en posiciones más adelantadas, con lo que mi Djinn Chwala quedó a merced de su Living Lava.

4-01.jpeg

5-01.jpeg

Another very interesting thing that I realized in the battle was that the Thorns ability depends on the attack of the card, so if they decreased the same, the damage will suffer a decrease as well.

Otra cosa muy interesante de la que me percaté en la batalla fue que la habilidad Espinas depende del ataque de la carta, por lo que si disminuyeron el mismo, el daño sufrirá una disminución igualmente.

6-01.jpeg

In the second round I lost my Merdaali Guardian, without having been able to enjoy its ability, and although I eliminated Serpentine Spy, the remaining opposing cards were the hardest to beat.

En la segunda ronda perdí a mi Merdaali Guardian, sin haber podido disfrutar de su habilidad, y aunque eliminé a Serpentine Spy, las cartas rivales que quedaban eran las más difíciles de vencer.

7-01.jpeg

8-01.jpeg

In the third round Djinn Chwala's evasions began, and by the fifth round I was finally able to beat his Living Lava, although seeing how the battle was going, I thought I had no chance of winning.

En la tercera ronda empezaron las evaciones de Djinn Chwala, y ya para la quinta ronda por fin pude vencer a su Living Lava, aunque viendo como iba la batalla, pensé que no tenía ninguna posibilidad de ganar.

9-01.jpeg

10-01.jpeg

Ice Pixie was the next card to drop, and since Disintegrator missed both attacks it did, Djinn Chwala ended up removing it, this being the luck factor that allowed me to win the battle.

Ice Pixie fue la siguiente carta en caer, y ya que Disintegrator falló los dos ataques que hizo, Djinn Chwala terminó eliminándolo, siendo este el factor de suerte que me permitió ganar la batalla.

11-01.jpeg

12-01.jpeg

Finally, my tank finally fell, but it marked the fate of the last rival card by hurting it with its Thorns ability, because in that same round 7 it was eliminated, after the damage was exact.

Finalmente, mi tanque por fin cayó, pero marcó el destino de la última carta rival al lastimarlo con su habilidad Espinas, pues en esa misma ronda 7 fue eliminada, luego de que el daño fuera exacto.

13-01.jpeg

14-01.jpeg

final 0.1-01.jpeg

1637458337694.png

This was my entry for the Splinterlands social media challenge, I hope you liked this post, because the battle was not good at all, jajaja, I've always hated when I lose matches like this, but it feels good to win one for vary.

The use of two cards with Chance was perhaps not the best idea, since it was very weakened with the loss of physical attack, so if he had played another card with magic or far attack, perhaps the battle would have been much better, although I will wait for other battles to see how this formation develops.

Esta fue mi entrada para el reto de las redes de sociales de Splinterlands, espero que les haya gustado esta publicación, porque la batalla no fue para nada buena, jajaja, yo siempre he odiado cuando pierdo encuentros así, pero se siente bien ganar uno para variar.

El uso de dos cartas con Oportunidad tal vez no fue la mejor idea, ya que quede muy debilitado con la perdida de ataque físico, por lo que si hubiera jugado otra carta con ataque mágico o lejano, tal vez la batalla hubiera sido mucho mejor, aunque esperaré otras batallas para ver como se desenvuelve esta formación.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5dJ1qTmCfHtu6RT2sUgCSadmGjusqyMKYYmp3hc37SuA7T2wasSRvuf1GBXpigJ4S9nYUaK8tyk5rtc2ZE1wDkVXVb1Dd4V6W.png

I hope you liked this battle, if you want to see it complete, here is the link again: see battle.

I will be aware of the challenge next week, greetings and thanks for this idea! @splinterlands

Espero les haya gustado esta batalla, si quieren verla completa, aquí les dejo el link nuevamente: ver batalla.

Estaré pendiente del reto de la próxima semana, saludos y gracias por esta idea! @splinterlands

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @miguelaag ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.