[Eng/Esp] Devising new strategies: Social Media Challenge

in Splinterlandslast year (edited)

Hello everyone in the Splinterlands community! / Hola a todos en la comunidad de Splinterlands!

GridArt_20221113_123146025-01.jpeg

Imagen de Fondo

English Version:

Today I want to share with you a new battle using my ground-type deck, one that besides not being one of my favorites, I have also had very irregular results, conceding losses and victories almost equally. Unlike what I normally do with these types of cards, I chose a very resistant tank thanks to its Shield ability, plus I also went with decoy cards, trying not to attack my most important cards.

The negative of all this is the little offensive capacity that my cards have, and seeing how the duel developed, if I had played against almost any other team, it is most likely that I would have lost the battle, so at first I did not It seemed like a very good strategy.

If you want to see the complete battle, here is the link: see battle.

Without much else to add, this was the formation I used in battle:

Versión en Español:

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una nueva batalla usando mi mazo de tipo tierra, uno que además de no ser de mis favoritos, también he tenido resultados muy irregulares, encajando derrotas y victorias casi por igual. A diferencia de lo que hago normalmente con este tipo de cartas, escogí un tanque muy resistente gracias a su habilidad Proteger, además de que también me fui con cartas señuelo, tratando de que mis cartas más importantes no sean atacadas.

Lo negativo de todo esto es la poca capacidad ofensiva que tienen mis cartas, y viendo como se desarrolló el duelo, si hubiera jugado contra casi cualquier otro equipo, lo más seguro es que hubiera perdido la batalla, por lo que en un inicio no me ha parecido una estrategia muy buena.

Si quieren ver la batalla completa, aquí les dejo el link: ver batalla.

Sin mucho más que agregar, está fue la formación que utilice en la batalla:

1637458337694.png

My Formation for this battle / Mi Formación para esta batalla:

Generally in these types of life deck strategies, players tend to use Unicorn Mustang for its defensive abilities against spell cards and for its power when it comes to attacking, so I tried to switch it up a bit by using Mycelic Infantry, a card that at defensive level is much better.

Generalmente en este tipo de estrategias con el mazo de vida, los jugadores suelen utilizar a Unicorn Mustang por sus habilidades defensivas contra cartas mágicas y por su potencia a la hora de atacar, por lo que trate de cambiar un poco utilizando a Mycelic Infantry, una carta que a nivel defensivo es muchísimo mejor.

GridArt_20221113_130022694-01.jpeg

Something I don't remember why I did it was the use of Failed Summoner in second position, because thinking about the tank I used, the ideal was to think that I needed to play against physical or distant attack teams to win, but it ended up being something interesting, although in a normal game this card will surely be a loss of mana and attack capacity.

Not having much more mana to better build the rest of my build, I decided to go for two decoy cards that would draw my offensive cards away from others with abilities like Chance, but having so little damage pretty much any other team It would have won, since for example, it would have been impossible to beat a Shieldbearer along with another card with Heal the Tank.

Algo que no recuerdo porque lo hice fue la utilización de Failed Summoner en segunda posición, pues pensando en el tanque que utilicé, lo ideal era pensar que necesitaba jugar contra equipos de ataques físicos o lejanos para ganar, pero finalmente terminó siendo algo interesante, aunque en una partida normal está carta de seguro será una perdida de maná y de capacidad de ataque.

Al no contar con muchos más puntos de maná para armar mejor el resto de mi formación, decidí irme por dos cartas señuelo que alejaran mis cartas ofensivas de otras con habilidades como Oportunidad, pero al tener tan pocos puntos de daño, casi cualquier otro equipo me hubiera vencido, ya que por ejemplo, hubiera sido imposible vencer a un Shieldbearer junto a otra carta con Sanar al Tanque.

1637458337694.png

It's time for battle! / ¡Es hora de la batalla!

My rival used a life-type formation, betting on cards with effects on my creatures and his, as well as others with a lot of offensive power, their weakness being in the few health points they had, something easy for my formation to counteract .

Mi rival utilizó una formación de tipo vida, apostando por cartas con efectos sobre mis criaturas y las suyas, además de otras con mucho poder ofensivo, estando su debilidad en los pocos puntos de salud que tenían, algo fácil para contrarrestar por parte de mi formación.

1-01.jpeg

2-01.jpeg

At the end of the effects of summoners and other monsters, my opponent's cards benefited greatly statistically, while mine got a bit more power, slowing down as well.

Al final de los efectos de los invocadores y otros monstruos, las cartas de mi rival salieron muy beneficiadas estadísticamente hablando, mientras que las mías aumentaron un poco su poder, haciéndose igualmente más lentas.

3-01.jpeg

In the first round my tank took a lot of damage, despite his ability, and although I destroyed my opponent's, it wasn't that amazing either, since as I mentioned before, my opponent's weakness was in the few health points of his cards.

En la primera ronda mi tanque sufrió mucho daño, pese a su habilidad, y aunque yo destruí al de mi rival, tampoco fue algo tan increíble, ya que como mencioné antes, la debilidad de mi rival estaba en los pocos puntos de salud de sus cartas.

4-01.jpeg

5-01.jpeg

In the second round the game became very dynamic, the cards began to fall one after another, making this game last very little.

En la segunda ronda el juego se volvió muy dinámico, las cartas empezaron a caer una tras otra, haciendo que está partida se decidiera de forma muy rápida.

6-01.jpeg

7-01.jpeg

8-01.jpeg

My Failed Summoner did its job and defeated my enemy's Time Mage thanks to his ability, reflecting the magic attack and ending the game.

Mi Failed Summoner hizo su trabajo y derrotó al Time Mage de mi enemigo gracias a su habilidad, reflejando el ataque mágico y acabando con la partida.

9-01.jpeg

10-01.jpeg

The last opponent's card finally fell in round 4, ending this game quickly.

Finalmente cayó la última carta rival en la ronda 4, terminando esta partida rápidamente.

11-01.jpeg

final-01.jpeg

1637458337694.png

This was my entry for the Splinterlands social media challenge, I hope you liked this battle where I tried to change a little the strategies that he normally used, and although I won without too many shocks, it is very difficult for him to repeat a formation with these same cards.

Esta fue mi entrada para el reto de las redes de sociales de Splinterlands, espero que les haya gustado esta batalla donde intenté cambiar un poco las estrategias que utilizó normalmente, y aunque gané sin demasiados sobresaltos, es muy complicado que vuelve a repetir una formación con estás mismas cartas.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5p1wXbMRZ8m8hcWV7dzq87HxK9PFCMew6Q5wisv2ZdyNXkRrSpSYmH8L5PV1L1Bts46NeD6UvMVu1iLMuqrFUzDGH6pkeBwSe.png

I hope you liked this battle, if you want to see it complete, here is the link again: see battle.

I will be aware of the challenge next week, greetings and thanks for this idea! @splinterlands

Espero les haya gustado esta batalla, si quieren verla completa, aquí les dejo el link nuevamente: ver batalla.

Estaré pendiente del reto de la próxima semana, saludos y gracias por esta idea! @splinterlands

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @miguelaag ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Usaste las cartas más poderosas del equipo de tierra que ayuda bastante en la magia, excelente técnica.