[Eng/Esp] Sharing my weekly battle challenge: Flying Squid

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hello everyone in the Splinterlands community! / Hola a todos en la comunidad de Splinterlands!

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5crKXbr22Yy65GdN9FxhhHjwUwFJ374YEUk6hebRDRABgYCRSwzvzavptLAQx47vsVmzXvN1vqDi9giQRzQmqdHCMhVLEd5CA.png

English Version:

Today I want to share with you this new battle for the weekly challenge, where the main card is Flying Squid, a water-type creature from the region of chaos. This card has very good stats, with very good health points and a not inconsiderable attack and speed, which, boosted by Kelya Frendul, makes it a very powerful card.

The only negative would be the large amount of mana points that it needs to be summoned, which greatly limits its play to very specific games, and although it can also be useful in games where we are a little more restricted to attack, today I bring you a battle where he can look very good, since thanks to his Reach ability, he can attack from the second line.

If you want to see the complete battle, here is the link: see battle.

Without much else to add, this was the formation I used in battle:

Versión en Español:

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes esta nueva batalla por el reto semanal, donde la carta protagonista es Flying Squid, una criatura de tipo agua de la región del caos. Esta carta tiene estadísticas muy buenas, con muy buenos puntos de salud y un ataque y una velocidad para nada despreciables, que potenciado por Kelya Frendul, lo hace una carta muy poderosa.

Lo único negativo sería la gran cantidad de puntos de maná que necesita para ser convocado, lo que limita mucho su juego a partidas muy específicas, y aunque también puede ser útil en juegos donde estamos un poco más restringidos para atacar, hoy les traigo una batalla donde puede lucir muy bien, ya que gracias a su habilidad Alcanzar, puede atacar desde segunda línea.

Si quieren ver la batalla completa, aquí les dejo el link: ver batalla.

Sin mucho más que agregar, está fue la formación que utilice en la batalla:

1637458337694.png

My Formation for this battle / Mi Formación para esta batalla:

As a Summoner / Como Invocador: Kelya Frendul.

Kelya Frendul-01.jpeg

As I mentioned before, this is the best summoner for the strategy I have in mind, as it will not only make my cards more resistant, but also faster.

Como ya lo mencioné antes, este es el mejor invocador para la estrategia que tengo pensada, ya que no solo hará más resistentes a mis cartas, sino que también más rápidas.


In First Position / En Primera Posición: Cruel Sethoropod.

Cruel Sethropod-01.jpeg

Assuming I would be going into this battle against a Fire-type deck, I went for this card thanks to its resistance, and added to the extra shield that my Venari Wavesmith will give it, it will be a difficult card to eliminate, although the only negative was that I couldn't take advantage of his attack, as he was too short to deal with Living Lava.

Suponiendo que iría en esta batalla contra un mazo de tipo fuego, me decanté por esta carta gracias a su resistencia, y sumado al escudo extra que le dará mi Venari Wavesmith, será una carta difícil de eliminar, aunque lo único negativo fue que no pude aprovechar su ataque, ya que era muy bajo para hacerle frente a Living Lava.


In Second Position / En Segunda Posición: Flying Squid.

Flying Squid-01.jpeg

In order to take full advantage of his ability, I put Flying Squid in second position, which would allow him to start attacking from the first turn.

Para poder aprovechar su habilidad al máximo, coloqué a Flying Squid en segunda posición, lo que le permitiría empezar a atacar desde el primer turno.


In Third Position / En Tercera Posición: Deeplurker

Deeplurker-01.jpeg

Looking to eliminate my rival's cards in the second line, such as Serpentine Spy for example, this card becomes of paramount importance, that's the reason why it is one of my most used water cards, jajaja.

Buscando eliminar las cartas en segunda línea de mi rival, como lo sería Serpentine Spy por ejemplo, está carta pasa a tener una importancia capital, he allí el motivo de porque es una de mis cartas más utilizadas de agua, jajaja.


In Fourth Position / En Cuarta Posición: Venari Wavesmith.

Venari Wavesmith-01.jpeg

In fourth position I placed Venari Wavesmith, both for the shield it gives to my other cards, and to keep Tenyii Striker's attacks away from my most important cards, even for a while.

En cuarta posición coloqué a Venari Wavesmith, tanto por el escudo que le da a mis otras cartas, como para alejar aunque sea por un tiempo los ataques de Tenyii Striker de mis cartas más importantes.


And in Last Position / Y en Última Posición: Ice Pixie.

Ice Pixie-01.jpeg

Lastly, I had the option of playing two one-point cards, such as Albatross and Hardy Stonefish, but I went with Ice Pixie since it could deal damage to her Living Lava, plus thanks to her ability, she might be able to evade any of the attacks from both Tenyii Striker and Serpentine Spy.

Por último, tenía la opción de jugar con dos cartas de un punto, como podrían ser Albatross y Hardy Stonefish, pero me decidí por Ice Pixie ya que podría causarle daño a su Living Lava, sumado a que gracias a su habilidad, tal vez podría evadir alguno de los ataques tanto de Tenyii Striker como de Serpentine Spy.

1637458337694.png

It's time for battle! / ¡Es hora de la batalla!

We had 27 mana points for summoning, and as a condition there were none. There was also no limitation with the type of cards to be used.

Teníamos 27 puntos de maná para invocación, y como condición no había ninguna. Tampoco hubo limitante con el tipo de cartas a utilizar.

condicion-01.jpeg

As expected, my opponent started with a Fire-type formation, which gave me a bit of an advantage since I had made my cards with it in mind. Despite this, I sensed that it would be a very even battle, since my rival knew how to position his cards very well.

Como era de suponerse, mi rival comenzó con una formación de tipo fuego, con lo que tenía un poco de ventaja ya que había confeccionado mis cartas pensando en ello. Pese a esto, intuía que sería una batalla muy igualada, ya que mi rival supo posicionar muy bien sus cartas.

1 (1)-01.jpeg

2 (1)-01.jpeg

At the end of the effects of the summoners and monsters, my opponent's cards had a lot of attack power, while my cards were faster and much more resistant thanks to my Venari Wavesmith, so my victory would happen quickly that could eliminate his Living Lava.

Al final de los efectos de los invocadores y los monstruos, las cartas de mi rival contaban con mucho poder de ataque, mientras que mis cartas eran más rápidas y mucho más resistentes gracias a mi Venari Wavesmith, por lo que mi victoria pasaría por lo rápido que pudiera eliminar a su Living Lava.

3 (1)-01.jpeg

Aside from taking out my opponent's weaker cards very quickly, there wasn't much to write home about in the first round. One positive thing about my cards was that Ice Pixie dodged one of my opponent's attacks, so she could continue to deal damage for the next round.

Más allá de que eliminé las cartas más débiles de mi rival muy rápidamente, no hubieron demasiadas cosas destacables de la primera ronda. Algo positivo de mis cartas fue que Ice Pixie esquivo uno de los ataques de mi rival, por lo que podría seguir haciendo daño para la siguiente ronda.

4 (1)-01.jpeg

5 (1)-01.jpeg

Early in the second round, I took out his Serpentine Spy, so now I was left with only his toughest cards, although I had a bit of an advantage because I still had all my cards standing.

Recién comenzado la segunda ronda, eliminé a su Serpentine Spy, por lo que ahora solo me quedaban sus cartas más resistente, aunque contaba con un poco de ventaja porque aún tenía todas mis cartas en pie.

6 (1)-01.jpeg

My numerical superiority didn't last long, although on the positive side, their Living Lava was about to fall.

Mi superioridad numérica no duró mucho, aunque viendo lo positivo, su Living Lava estaba a punto de caer.

8 (1)-01.jpeg

In the next round I secured my victory, first by taking out his tank, and then with a bit of luck, as my Flying Squid evaded one of his attacks.

En la siguiente ronda aseguré mi victoria, primero, eliminando a su tanque, y luego contando con un poco de suerte, ya que mi Flying Squid evadió uno de sus ataques.

10 (1)-01.jpeg

The game dragged on for two more rounds, but my Flying Squid continued to evade his attacks, ending the game almost immaculately.

La partida se alargó dos rondas más, pero mi Flying Squid siguió evadiendo sus ataques, terminando la partida casi de forma inmaculada.

11-01.jpeg

resultado-01.jpeg

1637458337694.png

This was my entry for the weekly challenge using Flying Squid, a card that I rarely use, although not less effective in my strategies. A curiosity of this duel was that it had cost me a lot to get a victory to raise it for this challenge, so I even ended up trying other combinations of cards different from the ones I usually use, and I have to say that I was very lucky, since at Shortly after the game ended, the game went down for maintenance, jajaja.

I hope you liked this battle, if you want to see it complete, here is the link again: see battle.

I will be aware of the challenge next week, greetings and thanks for this idea! @splinterlands

Esta fue mi entrada para el reto semanal utilizando a Flying Squid, una carta que suelo utilizar poco, aunque no por eso, menos efectiva en mis estrategias. Una curiosidad de este duelo, fue que me había costado muchísimo conseguir una victoria para subirla para este reto, por lo que terminé hasta probando otras combinaciones de cartas diferentes a las que suelo utilizar, y tengo que decir que tuve mucho suerte, ya que al poco tiempo que termine la partida, el juego cayó por mantenimiento, jajaja.

Espero les haya gustado esta batalla, si quieren verla completa, aquí les dejo el link nuevamente: ver batalla.

Estaré pendiente del reto de la próxima semana, saludos y gracias por esta idea! @splinterlands

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @miguelaag ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @miguelaag.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121