[Eng/Esp] Sharing my weekly battle challenge: Nerissa Tridawn

in Splinterlandslast year

Hello everyone in the Splinterlands community! / Hola a todos en la comunidad de Splinterlands!

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5rUYqqcWGy7C4Tqf7HSmGS7rsUrFCFE35a9KZmfMEt2hSAwfeZXKjYz3Fb6SFj3rfLb2bYQskkdwhA68am6VjmfwkbCswfZMG.png

English Version:

Today I want to share with you this new battle for the weekly challenge, where the main card will be Nerissa Tridawn, a creature from the new region of Chaos. This creature has an exceptional attack, not insignificant speed and good health points that make it very resistant, and although it does not have any abilities at its level 1, it has a mana cost of points, so you have to think carefully before playing it.

Given that the game had an earthquake condition, I decided to play this card as the tank of the team, and taking advantage of its ability to attack from the second line, place other cards before it to keep it unscathed as long as possible, although in a similar way to the game that I shared earlier, the victory was achieved by very little, jajaja.

If you want to see the complete battle, here is the link: see battle.

Without much else to add, this was the formation I used in battle:

Versión en Español:

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes esta nueva batalla por el reto semanal, donde la carta protagonista será Nerissa Tridawn, una criatura de la nueva región del Caos. Esta criatura tiene un ataque excepcional, una velocidad nada despreciable y unos buenos puntos de salud que la hacen muy resistente, y aunque no cuenta con ninguna habilidad en su nivel 1, tiene un costo de maná de puntos, por lo que hay que pensar bien antes de jugarla.

En vista de que la partida tenía como condición terremoto, decidí jugarme a esta carta como el tanque del equipo, y aprovechando su capacidad de atacar desde segunda línea, coloca antes otras cartas para mantenerla indemne el mayor tiempo posible, aunque de manera similar a la partida que compartí anteriormente, la victoria se consiguió por muy poco, jajaja.

Si quieren ver la batalla completa, aquí les dejo el link: ver batalla.

Sin mucho más que agregar, está fue la formación que utilice en la batalla:

1637458337694.png

My Formation for this battle / Mi Formación para esta batalla:

As a Summoner / Como Invocador: Kelya Frendul.

Kelya Frendul-01.jpeg

Knowing that the field condition could remove my cards on its own, this summoner was the smart choice, as it could not only protect my lures and other ground cards, but also increase the speed of my cards.

Sabiendo que la condición de campo podía eliminar mis cartas por si sola, este invocador era la opción inteligente, ya que no solo podía proteger a mi señuelos y demás cartas terrestres, sino que además aumentaba la velocidad de mis cartas.


In First Position / En Primera Posición: Albatross.

Albatross-01.jpeg

Unlike what I normally do, I played decoys in the first two positions, first positioning this card for its Flying ability, so if I was lucky, I could evade any attack.

A diferencia de lo que hago normalmente, jugué en las primeras dos posiciones a señuelos, primero posicionando a esta carta por su habilidad Volador, con lo que si tenía un poco de suerte, podría evadir algún ataque.


In Second Position / En Segunda Posición: Hardy Stonefish.

Hardy Stonefish-01.jpeg

Continuing with my initial idea, I played this card, although later I realized that maybe I made a mistake in the order, since Albatross, being a flyer, would have survived the earthquake, although none of the two cards really managed to survive the first turn, jajaja.

Siguiendo con mi idea inicial, jugué está carta, aunque luego me percaté que tal vez cometí un error en el orden, ya que Albatross por ser volador, hubiera sobrevivido el terremoto, aunque realmente ninguna de las dos cartas logró sobrevivir el primer turno, jajaja.


In Third Position / En Tercera Posición: Nerissa Tridawn.

Nerissa Tridawn (1)-01.jpeg

For the reasons explained above, I played this week's challenge card here, although delaying it a bit longer wouldn't have been a bad thing either.

Por las causas explicadas anteriormente, jugué la carta del reto de esta semana aquí, aunque haberla retrasado un poco más tampoco hubiera sido malo.


In Fourth Position / En Cuarta Posición: Ice Pixie.

Ice Pixie-01.jpeg

Seeing as I didn't have many mana points left, since the next card I picked before this one, I used them to the best of my ability, and to be honest, this was my best creature of the game.

Viendo que no me quedaban muchos puntos de maná, ya que la siguiente carta la escogí antes de esta, los utilice lo mejor posible, y si les soy sincero, esta fue mi mejor criatura de la partida.


In Fifth Position / En Quinta Posición: Deeplurker.

Deeplurker-01.jpeg

Looking at the rest of my cards, I needed to add more attack power, and thanks to the fact that I had Chance, this monster seemed like a great idea, although it didn't end up being as useful as I thought.

Viendo el resto de mis cartas, necesitaba sumar más poder de ataque, y gracias a que contaba con Oportunidad, este mounstro me pareció muy buena idea, aunque no termino siendo tan útil como pensaba.


And in Last Position / Y en Última Posición: Chaos Agent.

Chaos Agent-01.jpeg

Finally, I used this creature as a lure in late position, looking to block card attacks with Sneaky, but in the end it was a fiasco, and it failed to fulfill its mission, jajaja.

Finalmente, utilicé está criatura como un señuelo en última posición, buscando bloquear los ataques de cartas con Furtivo, pero finalmente fue un fiasco, y no logró cumplir con su misión, jajaja.

1637458337694.png

It's time for battle! / ¡Es hora de la batalla!

We had 24 mana for summoning, and as a condition Earthquake, which causes all non-flying monsters to take 2 point damage each turn. There were no limitations with the type of cards to use.

Teníamos 24 puntos de maná para invocación, y como condición Terremoto, que provoca que todos los monstruos no voladores, reciban un daño de 2 puntos en cada turno. No hubieron limitantes con el tipo de cartas a utilizar.

condicion-01.jpeg

My opponent played with a mostly fire type formation, although he used Drake of Arnak as a summoner, equipped his cards with a shield point, essential to resist earthquake damage, although seeing the advantages, I stay. with my summoner

Mi oponente jugó con una formación de tipo de tipo fuego en su mayoría, aunque utilizó como invocador a Drake of Arnak, equipado a sus cartas con un punto de escudo, indispensable para resistir el daño de terremoto, aunque viendo las ventajas, yo me quedo con mi invocador.

1-01.jpeg

2-01.jpeg

At the end of the summoners' and monsters' effects, mine and my opponent's cards gained their summoners' bonuses, since neither had any other cards with general effects.

Al final de los efectos de los invocadores y los monstruos, las cartas de mi rival y las mías ganaron las bonificaciones de sus invocadores, ya que ninguno tenía otras cartas con efectos generales.

3-01.jpeg

In the first round I quickly lost both of my first position lures, to no avail as Albatross was unable to evade any attacks, and on top of it all, Narissa Tridawn lost her shield.

En la primera ronda rapidamente perdí mis dos señuelos en primera posición, sin contar con nada de suerte ya que Albatross no fue capaz de evadir ningún ataque, y encima de todo, Narissa Tridawn perdió su escudo.

4-01.jpeg

5-01.jpeg

In the second round, the earthquake effect removed the shield from most cards, and although I did remove the opposing tank, I wasn't so lucky when one of my attacks missed by the Flying ability of one of the opposing creatures, which it would have allowed me not to suffer so much in mourning.

En la segunda ronda, el efecto de terremoto eliminó el escudo de las mayorías de las cartas, y aunque eliminé al tanque rival, no conté con tanta suerte al fallar uno de mis ataques por la habilidad Volador de una de las criaturas rivales, lo que me hubiera permitido no sufrir tanto en el duelo.

6-01.jpeg

7-01.jpeg

8-01.jpeg

In the third round things got more exciting, earthquake ended with up to 3 cards, and despite the fact that I lost my strongest card, the game ended up being defined, since I defeated his Spark Pixie.

En la tercera ronda la cosa se puso más emocionante, terremoto acabó con hasta 3 cartas, y pese a que perdí a mi carta más fuerte, la partida terminó por definirse, ya que vencí a su Spark Pixie.

9-01.jpeg

10-01.jpeg

11-01.jpeg

A few turns later, Earthquake wiped out my last non-flying card.

Un par de turnos después, terremoto acabó con mi última carta no voladora.

12-01.jpeg

Although I only had one card left, my rival's, I couldn't attack, so it was only a matter of time before I sealed the victory.

Aunque me quedó solo una carta, la de mi rival, no podía atacar, por lo que fue solo cuestión de tiempo para cerrar la victoria.

13-01.jpeg

final-01.jpeg

1637458337694.png

This was my entry for the weekly challenge using Nerissa Tridawn, a card I didn't have before, so I had to rent it, and to be honest, for the current level of my deck and in the leagues I play normally, where the points of mana are relatively low, it is not a monster that I can use a lot, although I cannot deny that the few games I played had a good performance.

I hope you liked this battle, if you want to see it complete, here is the link again: see battle.

I will be aware of the challenge next week, greetings and thanks for this idea! @splinterlands

Esta fue mi entrada para el reto semanal utilizando a Nerissa Tridawn, una carta que no tenía antes, por lo que tuve que alquilarla, y siendo sincero, para el nivel actual de mi mazo y en las ligas donde juego normalmente, donde los puntos de maná son relativamente bajos, no es un monstruo que pueda utilizar mucho, aunque tampoco puedo negar que las pocas partidas que jugué tuvo un buen rendimiento.

Espero les haya gustado esta batalla, si quieren verla completa, aquí les dejo el link nuevamente: ver batalla.

Estaré pendiente del reto de la próxima semana, saludos y gracias por esta idea! @splinterlands

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @miguelaag ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @miguelaag.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more