[Eng/Esp] Unorthodox, but effective!: Social Media Challenge

in Splinterlandslast year

Hello everyone in the Splinterlands community! / Hola a todos en la comunidad de Splinterlands!

GridArt_20230330_173320043-01.jpeg

Imagen de Fondo

English Version:

I have already been away from the Splinterlands community for several weeks, but since tomorrow I finally have a day off, I did not want to miss the opportunity to share with you another of my battles, where, as it has been recurring, I will use a very unorthodox strategy, but which ended up being very effective to be able to win the battle, because lately the competitiveness in the game has increased a lot, and you have to be creative when you don't have so many cards.

I will use a ground-type deck where my strategy will be based on the magical attack, positioning Mycelic Slipspawn as a tank, to redirect the attacks to my weaker cards, and since I saw that my opponent used the fire deck in his last games, I focused my mana to lower its physical attack power, this being the most disruptive part of my training.

If you want to see the complete battle, here is the link: see battle.

Without much else to add, this was the formation I used in battle:

Versión en Español:

Ya tengo varias semanas alejado de la comunidad de Splinterlands, pero como mañana tengo por fin un día libre, no quise perder la oportunidad de compartir con ustedes otra de mis batallas, donde como ya viene siendo recurrente, utilizaré una estrategia muy poco ortodoxa, pero que terminó siendo muy efectiva para poder conseguir la batalla, pues últimamente ha subido mucho la competitividad en el juego, y hay que ser creativo cuando no tienes tantas cartas.

Utilizaré un mazo de tipo tierra donde mi estrategia se basará en el ataque mágico, posicionando a Mycelic Slipspawn como tanque, para redirigir los ataques a mi cartas más débiles, y como ví que mi rival utilizo en sus últimas partidas el mazo de fuego, centré mi maná en lograr disminuir su poder de ataque físico, siendo esto lo más disruptivo de mi formación.

Si quieren ver la batalla completa, aquí les dejo el link: ver batalla.

Sin mucho más que agregar, está fue la formación que utilice en la batalla:

1637458337694.png

My Formation for this battle / Mi Formación para esta batalla:

Just like I do in my life-type formations, I used my tank as a decoy, since I needed to be able to use all my cards in the second lane in order to do as much damage as possible, thus getting as far ahead of the game as possible. fast as i could Even though Mycelic Slipspawn is very durable, I didn't think twice to line up Goblin Psychic, being able to recover some health points.

Al igual que lo hago en mis formaciones de tipo vida, utilicé a mi tanque como señuelo, ya que necesitaba poder utilizar a todas mis cartas en la segunda línea para poder hacer todo el daño posible, logrando así ponerme por delante en la partida lo más rápido que pudiera. Pese a que Mycelic Slipspawn es muy resistente, no pensé dos veces para alinear a Goblin Psychic, pudiendo recuperar algunos puntos de salud.

GridArt_20230330_220542030-01.jpeg

Fuente

And as I already mentioned, the unorthodox thing was the use of Disintegrator in second position, since beyond its ability, which was essential to withstand the rival attacks, I used a lot of mana points on a card that couldn't attack until my tank fell.

Thinking about this, the rest of my cards were thought to take advantage of Obsidian's ability, with which he could easily increase my attack power in a simple way, and since it could not be missing, I also played another lure in third position to defend my Goblin Psychic, who was of paramount importance in this game due to his high attack and excellent ability.

Y como ya lo comenté, lo poco ortodoxo fue el uso de Disintegrator en segunda posición, ya que más allá de su habilidad, que fue indispensable para soportar los ataques rivales, utilicé muchos puntos de maná en una carta que no podía atacar hasta que mi tanque cayera.

Pensando en esto, el resto de mis cartas fueron pensadas en aprovechar la habilidad de Obsidian, con lo que fácilmente pudo aumentar mi poder de ataque de forma sencilla, y como no podía faltar, también me jugué otro señuelo en tercera posición para defender a mi Goblin Psychic, que tenía un importancia capital en esta partida por su alto ataque y su buenísima habilidad.

1637458337694.png

It's time for battle! / ¡Es hora de la batalla!

My opponent played a fire type build, using an unusual tank, though he was chosen for his hit points and the variability of my builds used, which left no obvious plan to counter. Another striking thing was that we thought alike, and aligned Disintegrator.

Mi oponente jugó con una formación de tipo fuego, utilizando a un tanque nada común, aunque fue elegido por sus puntos de salud y la variabilidad de mis formaciones usadas, que no dejaron un plan evidente que contrarrestar. Otra cosa llamativa fue que pensamos igual, y alineamos a Disintegrator.

1-01.jpeg

2-01.jpeg

My opponent played a fire type build, using an unusual tank, though he was chosen for his hit points and the variability of my builds used, which left no obvious plan to counter. Another striking thing was that we thought alike, and My Disintegrator was the only affected by the effect of his cards.

Al final de los efectos de los invocadores y otros monstruos, pudo contrarrestar el aumento de poder de sus cartas, mientras que las mías tenían un daño nada despreciable, viéndose solo afectado mi Disintegrator por el efecto de sus cartas.

3-01.jpeg

In the early turns I was able to quickly pick off their toughest cards, which quickly gave me the advantage, and thanks to my Mycelic Slipspawn, the rest of my cards were still intact.

En los primeros turnos pude eliminar rapidamente a sus cartas más resistentes, lo que rápidamente me dió la ventaja, y gracias a mi Mycelic Slipspawn, el resto de mis cartas continuaban intactas.

4-01.jpeg

5-01.jpeg

And even though I immediately lost my tank, the opposing cards continued to drop, making it impossible for my opponent to attack my second-line cards.

Y aunque inmediatamente perdí a mi tanque, las cartas rivales siguieron cayendo, haciendo imposible que mi rival atacara a mi cartas en segunda línea.

6-01.jpeg

7-01.jpeg

My Disintegrator also fell prey to the opposing attacks, but it fulfilled its mission to the letter and the opposing cards recovered their summoner bonus even when there was nothing to do.

Mi Disintegrator también fue presa de los ataques contrarios, pero cumplió su misión al pie de la letra y las cartas rivales recuperaron su bonus de invocador ya cuando no había nada que hacer.

8-01.jpeg

9-01.jpeg

After another couple of attacks, this game finally ended, where with a somewhat strange strategy, I ended up taking the victory.

Luego de otro par de ataques, finalmente terminó esta partida, donde con una estrategia algo rara, termine llevándome la victoria.

10-01.jpeg

11-01.jpeg

final-01.jpeg

1637458337694.png

This was my entry for the Splinterlands social media challenge, and although this week was not one of my most active in the game, I have to say that the sensations are getting better and better, the competitive level has risen a lot and the variety of cards that I see every day increases, so since I don't have many cards, I often have to devise strategies that are not as effective in general as it is, jajaja.

Esta fue mi entrada para el reto de las redes de sociales de Splinterlands, y aunque está semana no fue de mis más activas en el juego, tengo que decir que las sensaciones cada vez son mejores, el nivel competitivo ha subido muchísimo y la variedad de cartas que veo cada día aumenta, por lo que al no tener muchas cartas, tengo que muchas veces idear estrategias no tan efectivas en general como está, jajaja.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo55M7NJQfUwd4qUMaoqg5W2CEsrFULqtY5VJ3Cg3yjvobRKrjMomLNeCiHYFBi3vaxjy2jj6tvjH7q5jyL1dhvzCANowRuy2DC.png

I hope you liked this battle, if you want to see it complete, here is the link again: see battle.

I will be aware of the challenge next week, greetings and thanks for this idea! @splinterlands

Espero les haya gustado esta batalla, si quieren verla completa, aquí les dejo el link nuevamente: ver batalla.

Estaré pendiente del reto de la próxima semana, saludos y gracias por esta idea! @splinterlands

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @miguelaag ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Magic build with anti-melee. Good job!