Riftwing kills off entire melee line-up

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Speed & Backfire kills the entire melee line-up without active damage.

The "Riftwing" is an amazing card - a real joker for the economically minded strategist, and today we see why:

The Riftwing


It all started out rather as expected when the opponent started killing off the entire back row of the Riftwing Team:
image.png


Soon there was just one little Riftwing with no damage potential at all against all those big Gold Foil baddies:
image.png


Then the fun started escalating. In the end, they just killed themselves off:
no-more-lives Silvershield Assassin

The Backfire Riftwing just ended a GF Silvershield Assassin. I like that - mostly because I don't have the Silvershield Assassin and It has been haunting my battles over time.

Here is the Battle that made my day, even if it wasn't mine: Battle of the day


Now, I'm getting back into the grind again tomorrow. Today was not one of "fun and games" as I tried the deeply humiliating "nine-losses-in-a-row" on my way up the ladder, which is a "great" way to get to understand that you have risen enough for one day 😆

For those wanting to get their hands on a Riftwing, it is a Common Chaos Legion card and comes at a current price of 13 cents apiece or around 25-26$ for a level-8, which I highly recomend.

Have fun out there - and get battling



For new players:
If by any chance you haven't tried Splinterlands yet, please do go and use my Splinterlands referral link. It's free for you and beneficial for me 🙏 Oh, and you risk making SPS (Splintershards) that sells for fiat money on exchanges, if not directly then at least via other cryptocurrencies.


Sort:  

So rewarding. I love when that happens. It's a thing of beauty. Thanks for sharing. Will feature on my daily Splinterlands Digest and on Twitter. Take my UpVote!