splinterlands art contest week 187

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Venari Scout.png
Hello friends, I would like to share with my first experience of drawing characters

I chose my favorite character, VENARI SCOUT, which is distinguished by hunting and its small area

At first, I used Sketchbook, my favorite drawing program

I started drawing the outlines with all the details and I think I drew them accurately even though it was my first experience

Screenshot_2022-05-04-09-24-52-452_com.adsk.sketchbook.jpg

Then I chose the appropriate colors for the character

Screenshot_2022-05-04-12-00-36-250_com.adsk.sketchbook.jpg

, and this was the most difficult part of the drawing
It was difficult to accurately choose the colors to match the character's details, but the result was not too bad

Screenshot_2022-05-04-13-13-59-487_com.adsk.sketchbook.jpg

In addition to mixing colors in the appropriate way

Then I made some modifications to the drawing until I was able to get my final result and it was like this

IMG_20220504_132951.jpg

I consider it a good start, and I hope you like it and support
What do you think?

Sort:  

Looks great. :)
!1UP

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Congratulations @modo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!